lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3] mtd: rawnand: atmel: fix possible object reference leak
Hi Wen,

Wen Yang <yellowriver2010@hotmail.com> wrote on Tue, 5 Feb 2019
14:32:41 +0000:

> of_find_device_by_node() takes a reference to the struct device
> when it finds a match via get_device, there is no need to call
> get_device() twice.
> We also should make sure to drop the reference to the device
> taken by of_find_device_by_node() on driver unbind.
>
> Fixes: f88fc122cc34 ("mtd: nand: Cleanup/rework the atmel_nand driver")
> Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <yellowriver2010@hotmail.com>
> Suggested-by: Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
> Reviewed-by: Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
> Reviewed-by: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>

Please stop adding "Reviewed-by" tags from us if we did not write them!

> Acked-by: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Tudor Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>
> Cc: Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
> Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
> Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
> Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
> Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>
> Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> ---

And for the other patches, please append a changelog explaining the
evolutions of the patch through the versions below the three dashes
'---'.


Thanks,
Miquèl

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-05 15:38    [W:0.035 / U:0.648 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site