lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/46] 4.14.98-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.98 release.
There are 46 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Feb 6 10:35:31 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.98-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.98-rc1

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
fanotify: fix handling of events on child sub-directory

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
drivers: core: Remove glue dirs from sysfs earlier

Paulo Alcantara <paulo@paulo.ac>
cifs: Always resolve hostname before reconnecting

Alexei Naberezhnov <anaberezhnov@fb.com>
md/raid5: fix 'out of memory' during raid cache recovery

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
mm: migrate: don't rely on __PageMovable() of newpage after unlocking it

Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
mm: hwpoison: use do_send_sig_info() instead of force_sig()

Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
mm, oom: fix use-after-free in oom_kill_process

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
oom, oom_reaper: do not enqueue same task twice

Andrei Vagin <avagin@gmail.com>
kernel/exit.c: release ptraced tasks before zap_pid_ns_processes

Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
mmc: sdhci-iproc: handle mmc_of_parse() errors during probe

João Paulo Rechi Vita <jprvita@gmail.com>
platform/x86: asus-nb-wmi: Drop mapping of 0x33 and 0x34 scan codes

João Paulo Rechi Vita <jprvita@gmail.com>
platform/x86: asus-nb-wmi: Map 0x35 to KEY_SCREENLOCK

Michael J. Ruhl <michael.j.ruhl@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Remove overly conservative VM_EXEC flag check

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fixed hp_pin no value

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
mmc: bcm2835: Fix DMA channel leak on probe error

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Revert "Fix loop in gfs2_rbm_find"

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
gpio: pcf857x: Fix interrupts on multiple instances

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
gpio: altera-a10sr: Set proper output level for direction_output

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
arm64: hibernate: Clean the __hyp_text to PoC after resume

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
arm64: hyp-stub: Forbid kprobing of the hyp-stub

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64: kaslr: ensure randomized quantities are clean also when kaslr is off

Koen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
ARM: cns3xxx: Fix writing to wrong PCI config registers after alignment

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
NFS: Fix up return value on fatal errors in nfs_page_async_flush()

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
selftests/seccomp: Enhance per-arch ptrace syscall skip tests

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
iommu/vt-d: Fix memory leak in intel_iommu_put_resv_regions()

Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
fs/dcache: Fix incorrect nr_dentry_unused accounting in shrink_dcache_sb()

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Do not count -ENODATA as failure for query directory

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
ipvlan, l3mdev: fix broken l3s mode wrt local routes

Jacob Wen <jian.w.wen@oracle.com>
l2tp: fix reading optional fields of L2TPv3

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
l2tp: remove l2specific_len dependency in l2tp_core

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: improve the events for sctp stream reset

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: improve the events for sctp stream adding

Toshiaki Makita <makita.toshiaki@lab.ntt.co.jp>
virtio_net: Fix not restoring real_num_rx_queues

Toshiaki Makita <makita.toshiaki@lab.ntt.co.jp>
virtio_net: Don't call free_old_xmit_skbs for xdp_frames

Toshiaki Makita <makita.toshiaki@lab.ntt.co.jp>
virtio_net: Don't enable NAPI when interface is down

Bodong Wang <bodong@mellanox.com>
Revert "net/mlx5e: E-Switch, Initialize eswitch only if eswitch manager"

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Allow MAC invalidation while spoofchk is ON

Mathias Thore <mathias.thore@infinera.com>
ucc_geth: Reset BQL queue when stopping device

Josh Elsasser <jelsasser@appneta.com>
net: set default network namespace in init_dummy_netdev()

Bernard Pidoux <f6bvp@free.fr>
net/rose: fix NULL ax25_cb kernel panic

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
netrom: switch to sock timer API

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_core: Add masking for a few queries on HCA caps

Jacob Wen <jian.w.wen@oracle.com>
l2tp: copy 4 more bytes to linear part if necessary

Yohei Kanemaru <yohei.kanemaru@gmail.com>
ipv6: sr: clear IP6CB(skb) on SRH ip4ip6 encapsulation

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
ipv6: Consider sk_bound_dev_if when binding a socket to an address

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fix "net: ipv4: do not handle duplicate fragments as overlapping"


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-cns3xxx/pcie.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/hibernate.c | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/hyp-stub.S | 2 +
arch/arm64/kernel/kaslr.c | 1 +
drivers/base/core.c | 2 +
drivers/gpio/gpio-altera-a10sr.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-pcf857x.c | 26 ++++----
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/file_ops.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/raid5-cache.c | 33 ++++++----
drivers/md/raid5.c | 8 ++-
drivers/mmc/host/bcm2835.c | 2 +
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-iproc.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/ucc_geth.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/fw.c | 75 +++++++++++++---------
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/eswitch.c | 22 +++----
drivers/net/ipvlan/ipvlan_main.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/virtio_net.c | 55 ++++++++++------
drivers/platform/x86/asus-nb-wmi.c | 3 +-
fs/cifs/connect.c | 53 +++++++++++++++
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 4 +-
fs/dcache.c | 6 +-
fs/gfs2/rgrp.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/write.c | 9 +--
fs/notify/fsnotify.c | 8 ++-
include/linux/kobject.h | 17 +++++
include/linux/netdevice.h | 8 +++
include/linux/sched/coredump.h | 1 +
include/net/l3mdev.h | 3 +-
kernel/exit.c | 12 +++-
mm/memory-failure.c | 3 +-
mm/migrate.c | 7 +-
mm/oom_kill.c | 12 +++-
net/core/dev.c | 3 +
net/ipv4/ip_fragment.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/af_inet6.c | 3 +
net/ipv6/seg6_iptunnel.c | 2 +
net/l2tp/l2tp_core.c | 43 +++++++------
net/l2tp/l2tp_core.h | 31 +++++++++
net/l2tp/l2tp_ip.c | 3 +
net/l2tp/l2tp_ip6.c | 3 +
net/netrom/nr_timer.c | 20 +++---
net/rose/rose_route.c | 5 ++
net/sctp/stream.c | 62 ++++++++----------
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 78 +++++++++++++----------
tools/testing/selftests/seccomp/seccomp_bpf.c | 72 ++++++++++++++++-----
47 files changed, 494 insertions(+), 238 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-04 11:46    [W:0.201 / U:1.656 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site