lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 12/37] locking/lockdep: Report all usages on mark_lock() verbosity mode
Date
Since mark_lock() may now be passed more than one usage at once, make
sure to expand the lock usage structure in order to report all of them
while in verbose mode logging.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Pavan Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Paul E . McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
---
kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 6 +++++-
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
index a369e7de3ade..a99fd5fade54 100644
--- a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
+++ b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
@@ -3217,7 +3217,11 @@ static int mark_lock(struct task_struct *curr, struct held_lock *this,
* We must printk outside of the graph_lock:
*/
if (ret == 2) {
- printk("\nmarked lock as {%s}:\n", usage_str[new_usage->bit]);
+ int bit;
+
+ for_each_bit_nr(new_mask, bit)
+ printk("\nmarked lock as {%s}:\n", usage_str[bit]);
+
print_lock(this);
print_irqtrace_events(curr);
dump_stack();
--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-28 18:13    [W:0.136 / U:2.060 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site