lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 01/37] locking/lockdep: Move valid_state() inside CONFIG_TRACE_IRQFLAGS && CONFIG_PROVE_LOCKING
Date
valid_state() and print_usage*() functions are not used beyond locking
correctness checks. So move them inside the appropriate
CONFIG_TRACE_IRQFLAGS && CONFIG_PROVE_LOCKING section.

Sadly the "unused function" warning wouldn't fire because valid_state()
is inline.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Pavan Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Paul E . McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
---
kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 10 ++++++----
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
index 608f74ed8bb9..a989a3e9ead7 100644
--- a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
+++ b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
@@ -2409,6 +2409,12 @@ static void check_chain_key(struct task_struct *curr)
#endif
}

+static int mark_lock(struct task_struct *curr, struct held_lock *this,
+ enum lock_usage_bit new_bit);
+
+#if defined(CONFIG_TRACE_IRQFLAGS) && defined(CONFIG_PROVE_LOCKING)
+
+
static void
print_usage_bug_scenario(struct held_lock *lock)
{
@@ -2478,10 +2484,6 @@ valid_state(struct task_struct *curr, struct held_lock *this,
return 1;
}

-static int mark_lock(struct task_struct *curr, struct held_lock *this,
- enum lock_usage_bit new_bit);
-
-#if defined(CONFIG_TRACE_IRQFLAGS) && defined(CONFIG_PROVE_LOCKING)

/*
* print irq inversion bug:
--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-28 18:13    [W:0.205 / U:3.268 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site