lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 3/9] mm/mmu_notifier: convert mmu_notifier_range->blockable to a flags
From
Date

On 2/19/19 12:04 PM, jglisse@redhat.com wrote:
> From: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
>
> Use an unsigned field for flags other than blockable and convert
> the blockable field to be one of those flags.
>
> Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
> Cc: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
> Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
> Cc: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
> Cc: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Ross Zwisler <zwisler@kernel.org>
> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
> Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
> Cc: Christian Koenig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
> Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
> Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> ---
> include/linux/mmu_notifier.h | 11 +++++++----
> 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h b/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h
> index e630def131ce..c8672c366f67 100644
> --- a/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h
> +++ b/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h
> @@ -25,11 +25,13 @@ struct mmu_notifier_mm {
> spinlock_t lock;
> };
>
> +#define MMU_NOTIFIER_RANGE_BLOCKABLE (1 << 0)
> +
> struct mmu_notifier_range {
> struct mm_struct *mm;
> unsigned long start;
> unsigned long end;
> - bool blockable;
> + unsigned flags;
> };
>
> struct mmu_notifier_ops {
> @@ -229,7 +231,7 @@ extern void __mmu_notifier_invalidate_range(struct mm_struct *mm,
> static inline bool
> mmu_notifier_range_blockable(const struct mmu_notifier_range *range)
> {
> - return range->blockable;
> + return (range->flags & MMU_NOTIFIER_RANGE_BLOCKABLE);
> }
>
> static inline void mmu_notifier_release(struct mm_struct *mm)
> @@ -275,7 +277,7 @@ static inline void
> mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start(struct mmu_notifier_range *range)
> {
> if (mm_has_notifiers(range->mm)) {
> - range->blockable = true;
> + range->flags |= MMU_NOTIFIER_RANGE_BLOCKABLE;
> __mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start(range);
> }
> }
> @@ -284,7 +286,7 @@ static inline int
> mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start_nonblock(struct mmu_notifier_range *range)
> {
> if (mm_has_notifiers(range->mm)) {
> - range->blockable = false;
> + range->flags &= ~MMU_NOTIFIER_RANGE_BLOCKABLE;
> return __mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start(range);
> }
> return 0;
> @@ -331,6 +333,7 @@ static inline void mmu_notifier_range_init(struct mmu_notifier_range *range,
> range->mm = mm;
> range->start = start;
> range->end = end;
> + range->flags = 0;
> }
>
> #define ptep_clear_flush_young_notify(__vma, __address, __ptep) \
>

Reviewed-by: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-22 20:06    [W:0.107 / U:11.472 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site