lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 1/9] mm/mmu_notifier: helper to test if a range invalidation is blockable
From
Date

On 2/19/19 12:04 PM, jglisse@redhat.com wrote:
> From: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
>
> Simple helpers to test if range invalidation is blockable. Latter
> patches use cocinnelle to convert all direct dereference of range->
> blockable to use this function instead so that we can convert the
> blockable field to an unsigned for more flags.
>
> Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
> Cc: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
> Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
> Cc: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
> Cc: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Ross Zwisler <zwisler@kernel.org>
> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
> Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
> Cc: Christian Koenig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
> Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
> Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> ---
> include/linux/mmu_notifier.h | 11 +++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h b/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h
> index 4050ec1c3b45..e630def131ce 100644
> --- a/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h
> +++ b/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h
> @@ -226,6 +226,12 @@ extern void __mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_end(struct mmu_notifier_range *r,
> extern void __mmu_notifier_invalidate_range(struct mm_struct *mm,
> unsigned long start, unsigned long end);
>
> +static inline bool
> +mmu_notifier_range_blockable(const struct mmu_notifier_range *range)
> +{
> + return range->blockable;
> +}
> +
> static inline void mmu_notifier_release(struct mm_struct *mm)
> {
> if (mm_has_notifiers(mm))
> @@ -455,6 +461,11 @@ static inline void _mmu_notifier_range_init(struct mmu_notifier_range *range,
> #define mmu_notifier_range_init(range, mm, start, end) \
> _mmu_notifier_range_init(range, start, end)
>
> +static inline bool
> +mmu_notifier_range_blockable(const struct mmu_notifier_range *range)
> +{
> + return true;
> +}
>
> static inline int mm_has_notifiers(struct mm_struct *mm)
> {

Reviewed-by: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-22 20:01    [W:0.137 / U:21.692 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site