lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/2] tools/memory-model: Fix comment in MP+poonceonces.litmus
On Tue, Feb 19, 2019 at 11:55:22PM +0100, Andrea Parri wrote:
> The comment should say "Sometimes" for the result.

I queued both of these, thank you! Just to be clear "Maybe" is "don't
care", so this patch is changing this litmus test from "LKMM can allow
or forbid, at its option" to "LKMM must allow". Which should be fine,
given that the test has absolutely no ordering.

Thanx, Paul

> Signed-off-by: Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com>
> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
> Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
> Cc: Jade Alglave <j.alglave@ucl.ac.uk>
> Cc: Luc Maranget <luc.maranget@inria.fr>
> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.ibm.com>
> Cc: Akira Yokosawa <akiyks@gmail.com>
> Cc: Daniel Lustig <dlustig@nvidia.com>
> ---
> tools/memory-model/litmus-tests/MP+poonceonces.litmus | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/tools/memory-model/litmus-tests/MP+poonceonces.litmus b/tools/memory-model/litmus-tests/MP+poonceonces.litmus
> index b2b60b84fb9dc..172f0145301c5 100644
> --- a/tools/memory-model/litmus-tests/MP+poonceonces.litmus
> +++ b/tools/memory-model/litmus-tests/MP+poonceonces.litmus
> @@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
> C MP+poonceonces
>
> (*
> - * Result: Maybe
> + * Result: Sometimes
> *
> * Can the counter-intuitive message-passing outcome be prevented with
> * no ordering at all?
> --
> 2.7.4
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-20 03:00    [W:0.029 / U:1.592 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site