lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 1/5] PCI: dwc: Make use of IS_ALIGNED()
Date
Make the intent a bit more clear as well as get rid of explicit
arithmetic by using IS_ALIGNED() to determine if "addr" is aligned to
"size". No functional change intended.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: "A.s. Dong" <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-imx@nxp.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.c
index 93ef8c31fb39..67236379c61a 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.c
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@

int dw_pcie_read(void __iomem *addr, int size, u32 *val)
{
- if ((uintptr_t)addr & (size - 1)) {
+ if (!IS_ALIGNED((uintptr_t)addr, size)) {
*val = 0;
return PCIBIOS_BAD_REGISTER_NUMBER;
}
@@ -43,7 +43,7 @@ int dw_pcie_read(void __iomem *addr, int size, u32 *val)

int dw_pcie_write(void __iomem *addr, int size, u32 val)
{
- if ((uintptr_t)addr & (size - 1))
+ if (!IS_ALIGNED((uintptr_t)addr, size))
return PCIBIOS_BAD_REGISTER_NUMBER;

if (size == 4)
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-19 21:05    [W:0.047 / U:2.248 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site