lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/85] 4.19.24-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.24 release.
There are 85 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Feb 20 13:34:30 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.24-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.24-rc1

Sandeep Patil <sspatil@android.com>
mm: proc: smaps_rollup: fix pss_locked calculation

Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Prevent a race during I915_GEM_MMAP ioctl with WC set

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/i915: Block fbdev HPD processing during suspend

Rodrigo Siqueira <rodrigosiqueiramelo@gmail.com>
drm/vkms: Fix license inconsistent

Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
drm: Use array_size() when creating lease

Nikos Tsironis <ntsironis@arrikto.com>
dm thin: fix bug where bio that overwrites thin block ignores FUA

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm crypt: don't overallocate the integrity tag space

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/a.out: Clear the dump structure initially

Nate Dailey <nate.dailey@stratus.com>
md/raid1: don't clear bitmap bits on interrupted recovery.

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
signal: Restore the stop PTRACE_EVENT_EXIT

James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
scsi: sd: fix entropy gathering for most rotational disks

Hedi Berriche <hedi.berriche@hpe.com>
x86/platform/UV: Use efi_runtime_lock to serialise BIOS calls

Andreas Ziegler <andreas.ziegler@fau.de>
tracing/uprobes: Fix output for multiple string arguments

Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
s390/zcrypt: fix specification exception on z196 during ap probe

Meelis Roos <mroos@linux.ee>
alpha: Fix Eiger NR_IRQS to 128

Sergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
alpha: fix page fault handling for r16-r18 targets

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
Revert "mm: slowly shrink slabs with a relatively small number of objects"

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
Revert "mm: don't reclaim inodes with many attached pages"

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Revert "nfsd4: return default lease period"

Matti Kurkela <Matti.Kurkela@iki.fi>
Input: elantech - enable 3rd button support on Fujitsu CELSIUS H780

Jonathan Bakker <xc-racer2@live.ca>
Input: bma150 - register input device after setting private data

Zachary Hays <zhays@lexmark.com>
mmc: block: handle complete_work on separate workqueue

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
mmc: sunxi: Filter out unsupported modes declared in the device tree

Xiaoyao Li <xiaoyao.li@linux.intel.com>
kvm: vmx: Fix entry number check for add_atomic_switch_msr()

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
x86/kvm/nVMX: read from MSR_IA32_VMX_PROCBASED_CTLS2 only when it is available

Stefan O'Rear <sorear2@gmail.com>
riscv: Add pte bit to distinguish swap from invalid

Bob Tracy <rct@frus.com>
tools uapi: fix Alpha support

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ASoC: hdmi-codec: fix oops on re-probe

Manuel Reinhardt <manuel.rhdt@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix implicit fb endpoint setup by quirk

Jurica Vukadin <jurica.vukadin@rt-rk.com>
ALSA: hda - Add quirk for HP EliteBook 840 G5

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
perf/x86: Add check_period PMU callback

Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
perf/core: Fix impossible ring-buffer sizes warning

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: OMAP5+: Fix inverted nirq pin interrupts with irq_set_type

Mauro Ciancio <mauro@acadeu.com>
Input: elan_i2c - add ACPI ID for touchpad in Lenovo V330-15ISK

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Revert "Input: elan_i2c - add ACPI ID for touchpad in ASUS Aspire F5-573G"

Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
gpio: mxc: move gpio noirq suspend/resume to syscore phase

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Do not assume one credit for async responses

David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
kvm: sev: Fail KVM_SEV_INIT if already initialized

Ross Lagerwall <ross.lagerwall@citrix.com>
cifs: Limit memory used by lock request calls to a page

Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
drm/nouveau/falcon: avoid touching registers if engine is off

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
drm/nouveau: Don't disable polling in fallback mode

Nicholas Mc Guire <hofrat@osadl.org>
gpio: pl061: handle failed allocations

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
ARM: dts: kirkwood: Fix polarity of GPIO fan lines

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: dts: da850-lcdk: Correct the sound card name

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: dts: da850-lcdk: Correct the audio codec regulators

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: dts: da850-evm: Correct the sound card name

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: dts: da850-evm: Correct the audio codec regulators

Jim Qu <Jim.Qu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: set WRITE_BURST_LENGTH to 64B to workaround SDMA1 hang

Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
nvme: pad fake subsys NQN vid and ssvid with zeros

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
nvme-multipath: zero out ANA log buffer

Hongbo Yao <yaohongbo@huawei.com>
nvme-pci: fix out of bounds access in nvme_cqe_pending

Liviu Dudau <liviu@dudau.co.uk>
nvme-pci: use the same attributes when freeing host_mem_desc_bufs.

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drm/bridge: tc358767: fix output H/V syncs

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drm/bridge: tc358767: reject modes which require too much BW

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drm/bridge: tc358767: fix initial DP0/1_SRCCTRL value

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drm/bridge: tc358767: fix single lane configuration

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drm/bridge: tc358767: add defines for DP1_SRCCTRL & PHY_2LANE

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drm/bridge: tc358767: add bus flags

Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
cpufreq: check if policy is inactive early in __cpufreq_get()

David Abdurachmanov <david.abdurachmanov@gmail.com>
riscv: fix trace_sys_exit hook

Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
tools uapi: fix RISC-V 64-bit support

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf test shell: Use a fallback to get the pathname in vfs_getname

Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
perf report: Fix wrong iteration count in --branch-history

Chao Fan <fanc.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com>
ACPI: NUMA: Use correct type for printing addresses on i386-PAE

Emily Deng <Emily.Deng@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu/sriov:Correct pfvf exchange logic

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: fix the cockup in the previous patch

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: ensure that processor vtables is not lost after boot

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v2: per-CPU vtables to work around big.Little systems

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: add PROC_VTABLE and PROC_TABLE macros

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: clean up per-processor check_bugs method call

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: split out processor lookup

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: make lookup_processor_type() non-__init

Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
ARM: 8810/1: vfp: Fix wrong assignement to ufp_exc

Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
ARM: 8797/1: spectre-v1.1: harden __copy_to_user

Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
ARM: 8796/1: spectre-v1,v1.1: provide helpers for address sanitization

Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
ARM: 8795/1: spectre-v1.1: use put_user() for __put_user()

Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
ARM: 8794/1: uaccess: Prevent speculative use of the current addr_limit

Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
ARM: 8793/1: signal: replace __put_user_error with __put_user

Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
ARM: 8792/1: oabi-compat: copy oabi events using __copy_to_user()

Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
ARM: 8791/1: vfp: use __copy_to_user() when saving VFP state

Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
ARM: 8790/1: signal: always use __copy_to_user to save iwmmxt context

Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
ARM: 8789/1: signal: copy registers using __copy_to_user()

Jianchao Wang <jianchao.w.wang@oracle.com>
blk-mq: fix a hung issue when fsync

Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
eeprom: at24: add support for 24c2048

Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
dt-bindings: eeprom: at24: add "atmel,24c2048" compatible string


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/devicetree/bindings/eeprom/at24.txt | 1 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/alpha/include/asm/irq.h | 6 +-
arch/alpha/mm/fault.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/da850-evm.dts | 31 +++++++--
arch/arm/boot/dts/da850-lcdk.dts | 38 ++++++++++-
arch/arm/boot/dts/kirkwood-dnskw.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-board-common.dtsi | 9 ++-
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-cm-t54.dts | 12 +++-
arch/arm/include/asm/assembler.h | 11 ++++
arch/arm/include/asm/cputype.h | 1 +
arch/arm/include/asm/proc-fns.h | 61 +++++++++++++----
arch/arm/include/asm/thread_info.h | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/uaccess.h | 49 ++++++++++++--
arch/arm/kernel/bugs.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/kernel/head-common.S | 6 +-
arch/arm/kernel/setup.c | 40 +++++++-----
arch/arm/kernel/signal.c | 80 +++++++++++++----------
arch/arm/kernel/smp.c | 31 +++++++++
arch/arm/kernel/sys_oabi-compat.c | 8 ++-
arch/arm/lib/copy_from_user.S | 6 +-
arch/arm/lib/copy_to_user.S | 6 +-
arch/arm/lib/uaccess_with_memcpy.c | 3 +-
arch/arm/mach-integrator/impd1.c | 6 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap-wakeupgen.c | 36 +++++++++-
arch/arm/mm/proc-macros.S | 10 +++
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7-bugs.c | 17 +----
arch/arm/vfp/vfpmodule.c | 20 +++---
arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable-bits.h | 6 ++
arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h | 8 +--
arch/riscv/kernel/ptrace.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/events/core.c | 14 ++++
arch/x86/events/intel/core.c | 9 +++
arch/x86/events/perf_event.h | 16 ++++-
arch/x86/ia32/ia32_aout.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/uv/bios.h | 8 ++-
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 3 +
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 11 ++--
arch/x86/platform/uv/bios_uv.c | 23 ++++++-
block/blk-flush.c | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/numa.c | 6 +-
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c | 12 ++--
drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c | 7 ++
drivers/gpio/gpio-mxc.c | 41 +++++++-----
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c | 8 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/mxgpu_ai.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/sdma_v4_0.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 45 ++++++++++---
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_lease.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem.c | 12 +++-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_drv.h | 10 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_fbdev.c | 33 +++++++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/falcon.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/therm/base.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vkms/vkms_crtc.c | 8 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/vkms/vkms_drv.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vkms/vkms_drv.h | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/vkms/vkms_gem.c | 8 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/vkms/vkms_output.c | 8 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/vkms/vkms_plane.c | 8 +--
drivers/input/misc/bma150.c | 9 +--
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/mouse/elantech.c | 9 +++
drivers/md/dm-crypt.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 55 ++++++++++++++--
drivers/md/raid1.c | 28 +++++---
drivers/misc/eeprom/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/misc/eeprom/at24.c | 3 +
drivers/mmc/core/block.c | 10 ++-
drivers/mmc/host/sunxi-mmc.c | 15 +++++
drivers/nvme/host/core.c | 2 +-
drivers/nvme/host/multipath.c | 2 +
drivers/nvme/host/pci.c | 14 ++--
drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/sd.c | 12 +++-
fs/cifs/file.c | 8 +++
fs/cifs/smb2file.c | 4 ++
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 15 +++--
fs/inode.c | 7 +-
fs/nfsd/nfsctl.c | 4 +-
fs/proc/task_mmu.c | 22 ++++---
include/linux/mmc/card.h | 1 +
include/linux/perf_event.h | 5 ++
kernel/events/core.c | 16 +++++
kernel/events/ring_buffer.c | 2 +-
kernel/signal.c | 7 +-
kernel/trace/trace_uprobe.c | 9 ++-
mm/vmscan.c | 10 ---
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 1 +
sound/soc/codecs/hdmi-codec.c | 4 +-
sound/usb/pcm.c | 9 ++-
tools/arch/riscv/include/uapi/asm/bitsperlong.h | 25 +++++++
tools/include/uapi/asm/bitsperlong.h | 4 ++
tools/perf/tests/shell/lib/probe_vfs_getname.sh | 3 +-
tools/perf/util/callchain.c | 32 +++++----
tools/perf/util/callchain.h | 1 +
tools/perf/util/machine.c | 2 +-
97 files changed, 893 insertions(+), 317 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-18 15:42    [W:0.286 / U:2.172 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site