lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v8 1/2] platform/mellanox: Add TmFifo driver for Mellanox BlueField Soc
Date
Thanks Andy. Sorry I had email issue earlier today. Not sure the reply was sent out or not. So sent another one just in case...

v9 of this patch has been posted to address the 'devm_' comment. It also has the coding-style changes according to the comments I got for another patch.

Regards,
Liming

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
> Sent: Tuesday, January 29, 2019 5:07 PM
> To: Liming Sun <lsun@mellanox.com>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>; David Woods
> <dwoods@mellanox.com>; Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>; Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>; Vadim Pasternak
> <vadimp@mellanox.com>; devicetree <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>; Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>;
> Platform Driver <platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 1/2] platform/mellanox: Add TmFifo driver for Mellanox BlueField Soc
>
> On Mon, Jan 28, 2019 at 7:28 PM Liming Sun <lsun@mellanox.com> wrote:
> >
> > This commit adds the TmFifo platform driver for Mellanox BlueField
> > Soc. TmFifo is a shared FIFO which enables external host machine
> > to exchange data with the SoC via USB or PCIe. The driver is based
> > on virtio framework and has console and network access enabled.
> >
> > Reviewed-by: David Woods <dwoods@mellanox.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Liming Sun <lsun@mellanox.com>
>
>
> Please, go through this series taking into account review I just did
> for your another patch.
>
> On top of that, see recent (for few years I think) drivers what modern
> APIs they are using, e.g. devm_.
>
> --
> With Best Regards,
> Andy Shevchenko
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-13 17:34    [W:0.054 / U:2.012 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site