lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 065/137] scsi: smartpqi: correct host serial num for ssa
Date
4.9-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

[ Upstream commit b2346b5030cf9458f30a84028d9fe904b8c942a7 ]

Reviewed-by: Scott Benesh <scott.benesh@microsemi.com>
Reviewed-by: Ajish Koshy <ajish.koshy@microsemi.com>
Reviewed-by: Murthy Bhat <murthy.bhat@microsemi.com>
Reviewed-by: Mahesh Rajashekhara <mahesh.rajashekhara@microsemi.com>
Reviewed-by: Dave Carroll <david.carroll@microsemi.com>
Reviewed-by: Scott Teel <scott.teel@microsemi.com>
Reviewed-by: Kevin Barnett <kevin.barnett@microsemi.com>
Signed-off-by: Mahesh Rajashekhara <mahesh.rajashekhara@microsemi.com>
Signed-off-by: Don Brace <don.brace@microsemi.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/scsi/smartpqi/smartpqi_init.c | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/smartpqi/smartpqi_init.c b/drivers/scsi/smartpqi/smartpqi_init.c
index b2b969990a5d..9a208961cc0b 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/smartpqi/smartpqi_init.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/smartpqi/smartpqi_init.c
@@ -473,6 +473,7 @@ struct bmic_host_wellness_driver_version {
u8 driver_version_tag[2];
__le16 driver_version_length;
char driver_version[32];
+ u8 dont_write_tag[2];
u8 end_tag[2];
};

@@ -502,6 +503,8 @@ static int pqi_write_driver_version_to_host_wellness(
strncpy(buffer->driver_version, DRIVER_VERSION,
sizeof(buffer->driver_version) - 1);
buffer->driver_version[sizeof(buffer->driver_version) - 1] = '\0';
+ buffer->dont_write_tag[0] = 'D';
+ buffer->dont_write_tag[1] = 'W';
buffer->end_tag[0] = 'Z';
buffer->end_tag[1] = 'Z';

--
2.19.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-11 16:08    [W:0.365 / U:3.416 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site