lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 080/205] iommu/arm-smmu: Add support for qcom,smmu-v2 variant
Date
4.14-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

[ Upstream commit 89cddc563743cb1e0068867ac97013b2a5bf86aa ]

qcom,smmu-v2 is an arm,smmu-v2 implementation with specific
clock and power requirements.
On msm8996, multiple cores, viz. mdss, video, etc. use this
smmu. On sdm845, this smmu is used with gpu.
Add bindings for the same.

Signed-off-by: Vivek Gautam <vivek.gautam@codeaurora.org>
Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Tomasz Figa <tfiga@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/iommu/arm-smmu.c | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/iommu/arm-smmu.c b/drivers/iommu/arm-smmu.c
index 15b5856475fc..01a6a0ea2a4f 100644
--- a/drivers/iommu/arm-smmu.c
+++ b/drivers/iommu/arm-smmu.c
@@ -117,6 +117,7 @@ enum arm_smmu_implementation {
GENERIC_SMMU,
ARM_MMU500,
CAVIUM_SMMUV2,
+ QCOM_SMMUV2,
};

/* Until ACPICA headers cover IORT rev. C */
@@ -1910,6 +1911,7 @@ ARM_SMMU_MATCH_DATA(smmu_generic_v2, ARM_SMMU_V2, GENERIC_SMMU);
ARM_SMMU_MATCH_DATA(arm_mmu401, ARM_SMMU_V1_64K, GENERIC_SMMU);
ARM_SMMU_MATCH_DATA(arm_mmu500, ARM_SMMU_V2, ARM_MMU500);
ARM_SMMU_MATCH_DATA(cavium_smmuv2, ARM_SMMU_V2, CAVIUM_SMMUV2);
+ARM_SMMU_MATCH_DATA(qcom_smmuv2, ARM_SMMU_V2, QCOM_SMMUV2);

static const struct of_device_id arm_smmu_of_match[] = {
{ .compatible = "arm,smmu-v1", .data = &smmu_generic_v1 },
@@ -1918,6 +1920,7 @@ static const struct of_device_id arm_smmu_of_match[] = {
{ .compatible = "arm,mmu-401", .data = &arm_mmu401 },
{ .compatible = "arm,mmu-500", .data = &arm_mmu500 },
{ .compatible = "cavium,smmu-v2", .data = &cavium_smmuv2 },
+ { .compatible = "qcom,smmu-v2", .data = &qcom_smmuv2 },
{ },
};
MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, arm_smmu_of_match);
--
2.19.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-11 15:58    [W:0.489 / U:13.804 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site