lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.19 054/313] x86/resctrl: Fixup the user-visible strings
On Mon, Feb 11, 2019 at 10:12:46AM -0800, Reinette Chatre wrote:
> Hi Greg,
>
> On 2/11/2019 6:15 AM, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> > 4.19-stable review patch. If anyone has any objections, please let me know.
> >
> > ------------------
> >
> > [ Upstream commit 723f1a0dd8e26a7523ba068204bee11c95ded38d ]
> >
> > Fix the messages in rdt_last_cmd_printf() and rdt_last_cmd_puts() to
> > make them more meaningful and consistent.
> >
> > [ bp: s/cpu/CPU/; s/mem\W/memory ]
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Babu Moger <babu.moger@amd.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
> > Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> > Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> > Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> > Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
> > Cc: "Chang S. Bae" <chang.seok.bae@intel.com>
> > Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
> > Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
> > Cc: Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
> > Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
> > Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> > Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
> > Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> > Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
> > Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
> > Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
> > Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
> > Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
> > Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
> > Cc: <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>
> > Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
> > Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
> > Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> > Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
> > Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
> > Cc: <qianyue.zj@alibaba-inc.com>
> > Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
> > Cc: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
> > Cc: Rian Hunter <rian@alum.mit.edu>
> > Cc: Sherry Hurwitz <sherry.hurwitz@amd.com>
> > Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
> > Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> > Cc: Thomas Lendacky <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
> > Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
> > Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
> > Cc: <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
> > Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181121202811.4492-11-babu.moger@amd.com
> > Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
>
> Could you please drop this patch from consideration for stable?
>
> Sasha already confirmed that it should not have been included:
> http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190202193050.GA3973@sasha-vm

Now dropped, thanks.

greg k-h

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-11 20:29    [W:0.145 / U:1.352 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site