lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] PCI: endpoint: functions: use memcpy_fromio()/memcpy_toio()
Date
Use the IO memcpy() functions when copying from/to IO memory.
These locations were found via sparse.

Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
Suggested-by: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
CC: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
CC: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
CC: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
CC: Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@axis.com>
CC: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
CC: Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@free-electrons.com>
CC: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
CC: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/pci/endpoint/functions/pci-epf-test.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/endpoint/functions/pci-epf-test.c b/drivers/pci/endpoint/functions/pci-epf-test.c
index 3e86fa3..4bbd26e 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/endpoint/functions/pci-epf-test.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/endpoint/functions/pci-epf-test.c
@@ -175,7 +175,7 @@ static int pci_epf_test_read(struct pci_epf_test *epf_test)
goto err_map_addr;
}

- memcpy(buf, src_addr, reg->size);
+ memcpy_fromio(buf, src_addr, reg->size);

crc32 = crc32_le(~0, buf, reg->size);
if (crc32 != reg->checksum)
@@ -230,7 +230,7 @@ static int pci_epf_test_write(struct pci_epf_test *epf_test)
get_random_bytes(buf, reg->size);
reg->checksum = crc32_le(~0, buf, reg->size);

- memcpy(dst_addr, buf, reg->size);
+ memcpy_toio(dst_addr, buf, reg->size);

/*
* wait 1ms inorder for the write to complete. Without this delay L3
--
2.9.5
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-11 10:07    [W:0.030 / U:0.864 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site