lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 07/12] nvme: hwmon: switch to use <linux/units.h> helpers
Date
This switches the nvme driver to use kelvin_to_millicelsius() and
millicelsius_to_kelvin() in <linux/units.h>.

Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
---
* v3
- rename new header name from <linux/temperature.h> to <linux/units.h>

drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c | 13 +++++--------
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c b/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c
index a5af21f..2e6477e 100644
--- a/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c
+++ b/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c
@@ -5,14 +5,11 @@
*/

#include <linux/hwmon.h>
+#include <linux/units.h>
#include <asm/unaligned.h>

#include "nvme.h"

-/* These macros should be moved to linux/temperature.h */
-#define MILLICELSIUS_TO_KELVIN(t) DIV_ROUND_CLOSEST((t) + 273150, 1000)
-#define KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(t) ((t) * 1000L - 273150)
-
struct nvme_hwmon_data {
struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl;
struct nvme_smart_log log;
@@ -35,7 +32,7 @@ static int nvme_get_temp_thresh(struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl, int sensor, bool under,
return -EIO;
if (ret < 0)
return ret;
- *temp = KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(status & NVME_TEMP_THRESH_MASK);
+ *temp = kelvin_to_millicelsius(status & NVME_TEMP_THRESH_MASK);

return 0;
}
@@ -46,7 +43,7 @@ static int nvme_set_temp_thresh(struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl, int sensor, bool under,
unsigned int threshold = sensor << NVME_TEMP_THRESH_SELECT_SHIFT;
int ret;

- temp = MILLICELSIUS_TO_KELVIN(temp);
+ temp = millicelsius_to_kelvin(temp);
threshold |= clamp_val(temp, 0, NVME_TEMP_THRESH_MASK);

if (under)
@@ -88,7 +85,7 @@ static int nvme_hwmon_read(struct device *dev, enum hwmon_sensor_types type,
case hwmon_temp_min:
return nvme_get_temp_thresh(data->ctrl, channel, true, val);
case hwmon_temp_crit:
- *val = KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(data->ctrl->cctemp);
+ *val = kelvin_to_millicelsius(data->ctrl->cctemp);
return 0;
default:
break;
@@ -105,7 +102,7 @@ static int nvme_hwmon_read(struct device *dev, enum hwmon_sensor_types type,
temp = get_unaligned_le16(log->temperature);
else
temp = le16_to_cpu(log->temp_sensor[channel - 1]);
- *val = KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(temp);
+ *val = kelvin_to_millicelsius(temp);
break;
case hwmon_temp_alarm:
*val = !!(log->critical_warning & NVME_SMART_CRIT_TEMPERATURE);
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-11 15:40    [W:0.165 / U:2.744 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site