lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 03/12] platform/x86: asus-wmi: switch to use <linux/units.h> helpers
Date
The asus-wmi driver doesn't implement the thermal device functionality
directly, so including <linux/thermal.h> just for DECI_KELVIN_TO_CELSIUS()
is a bit odd.

This switches the asus-wmi driver to use deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius() in
<linux/units.h>.

Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Acked-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
---
* v3
- rename new header name from <linux/temperature.h> to <linux/units.h>

drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c | 7 +++----
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c b/drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c
index 821b08e..ed74c0d 100644
--- a/drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c
+++ b/drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@
#include <linux/seq_file.h>
#include <linux/platform_data/x86/asus-wmi.h>
#include <linux/platform_device.h>
-#include <linux/thermal.h>
+#include <linux/units.h>
#include <linux/acpi.h>
#include <linux/dmi.h>

@@ -1512,9 +1512,8 @@ static ssize_t asus_hwmon_temp1(struct device *dev,
if (err < 0)
return err;

- value = DECI_KELVIN_TO_CELSIUS((value & 0xFFFF)) * 1000;
-
- return sprintf(buf, "%d\n", value);
+ return sprintf(buf, "%ld\n",
+ deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius(value & 0xFFFF));
}

/* Fan1 */
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-11 15:39    [W:0.179 / U:5.144 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site