lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 3/9] brcmfmac: fix rambase for 4359/9
Date


On 12/12/2019 7:52, Soeren Moch wrote:
> Newer 4359 chip revisions need a different rambase address.
> This fixes firmware download on such devices which fails otherwise.
>
> Signed-off-by: Soeren Moch <smoch@web.de>
Acked-by: Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@cypress.com>

> ---
> changes in v2: none
>
> Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
> Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
> Cc: Franky Lin <franky.lin@broadcom.com>
> Cc: Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@broadcom.com>
> Cc: Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@cypress.com>
> Cc: Wright Feng <wright.feng@cypress.com>
> Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com
> Cc: brcm80211-dev-list@cypress.com
> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/chip.c | 3 ++-
> 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/chip.c b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/chip.c
> index 0b5fbe5d8270..baf72e3984fc 100644
> --- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/chip.c
> +++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/chip.c
> @@ -712,7 +712,6 @@ static u32 brcmf_chip_tcm_rambase(struct brcmf_chip_priv *ci)
> case BRCM_CC_43569_CHIP_ID:
> case BRCM_CC_43570_CHIP_ID:
> case BRCM_CC_4358_CHIP_ID:
> - case BRCM_CC_4359_CHIP_ID:
> case BRCM_CC_43602_CHIP_ID:
> case BRCM_CC_4371_CHIP_ID:
> return 0x180000;
> @@ -722,6 +721,8 @@ static u32 brcmf_chip_tcm_rambase(struct brcmf_chip_priv *ci)
> case BRCM_CC_4366_CHIP_ID:
> case BRCM_CC_43664_CHIP_ID:
> return 0x200000;
> + case BRCM_CC_4359_CHIP_ID:
> + return (ci->pub.chiprev < 9) ? 0x180000 : 0x160000;
> case CY_CC_4373_CHIP_ID:
> return 0x160000;
> default:
> --
> 2.17.1
>
> .
>
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-12 03:09    [W:0.152 / U:1.584 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site