lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.14 088/130] libsubcmd: Use -O0 with DEBUG=1
Date
From: James Clark <James.Clark@arm.com>

[ Upstream commit 22bd8f1b5a1dd168ba4eba27cb17643a11012f5d ]

When a 'make DEBUG=1' build is done, the command parser is still built
with -O6 and is hard to step through, fix it making it use -O0 in that
case.

Signed-off-by: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: nd <nd@arm.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191028113340.4282-1-james.clark@arm.com
[ split from a larger patch ]
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/lib/subcmd/Makefile | 4 +++-
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/lib/subcmd/Makefile b/tools/lib/subcmd/Makefile
index 5b2cd5e58df09..5dbb0dde208c4 100644
--- a/tools/lib/subcmd/Makefile
+++ b/tools/lib/subcmd/Makefile
@@ -28,7 +28,9 @@ ifeq ($(DEBUG),0)
endif
endif

-ifeq ($(CC_NO_CLANG), 0)
+ifeq ($(DEBUG),1)
+ CFLAGS += -O0
+else ifeq ($(CC_NO_CLANG), 0)
CFLAGS += -O3
else
CFLAGS += -O6
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-10 23:08    [W:0.294 / U:24.788 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site