lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 33/75] firmware/psci: Expose PSCI conduit
Date
From: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>

commit 09a8d6d48499f93e2abde691f5800081cd858726 upstream.

In order to call into the firmware to apply workarounds, it is
useful to find out whether we're using HVC or SMC. Let's expose
this through the psci_ops.

Acked-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Tested-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> [v4.9 backport]
Tested-by: Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
drivers/firmware/psci.c | 28 +++++++++++++++++++++++-----
include/linux/psci.h | 7 +++++++
2 files changed, 30 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

--- a/drivers/firmware/psci.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/psci.c
@@ -55,7 +55,9 @@ bool psci_tos_resident_on(int cpu)
return cpu == resident_cpu;
}

-struct psci_operations psci_ops;
+struct psci_operations psci_ops = {
+ .conduit = PSCI_CONDUIT_NONE,
+};

typedef unsigned long (psci_fn)(unsigned long, unsigned long,
unsigned long, unsigned long);
@@ -206,6 +208,22 @@ static unsigned long psci_migrate_info_u
0, 0, 0);
}

+static void set_conduit(enum psci_conduit conduit)
+{
+ switch (conduit) {
+ case PSCI_CONDUIT_HVC:
+ invoke_psci_fn = __invoke_psci_fn_hvc;
+ break;
+ case PSCI_CONDUIT_SMC:
+ invoke_psci_fn = __invoke_psci_fn_smc;
+ break;
+ default:
+ WARN(1, "Unexpected PSCI conduit %d\n", conduit);
+ }
+
+ psci_ops.conduit = conduit;
+}
+
static int get_set_conduit_method(struct device_node *np)
{
const char *method;
@@ -218,9 +236,9 @@ static int get_set_conduit_method(struct
}

if (!strcmp("hvc", method)) {
- invoke_psci_fn = __invoke_psci_fn_hvc;
+ set_conduit(PSCI_CONDUIT_HVC);
} else if (!strcmp("smc", method)) {
- invoke_psci_fn = __invoke_psci_fn_smc;
+ set_conduit(PSCI_CONDUIT_SMC);
} else {
pr_warn("invalid \"method\" property: %s\n", method);
return -EINVAL;
@@ -480,9 +498,9 @@ int __init psci_acpi_init(void)
pr_info("probing for conduit method from ACPI.\n");

if (acpi_psci_use_hvc())
- invoke_psci_fn = __invoke_psci_fn_hvc;
+ set_conduit(PSCI_CONDUIT_HVC);
else
- invoke_psci_fn = __invoke_psci_fn_smc;
+ set_conduit(PSCI_CONDUIT_SMC);

return psci_probe();
}
--- a/include/linux/psci.h
+++ b/include/linux/psci.h
@@ -24,6 +24,12 @@ bool psci_tos_resident_on(int cpu);
bool psci_power_state_loses_context(u32 state);
bool psci_power_state_is_valid(u32 state);

+enum psci_conduit {
+ PSCI_CONDUIT_NONE,
+ PSCI_CONDUIT_SMC,
+ PSCI_CONDUIT_HVC,
+};
+
struct psci_operations {
int (*cpu_suspend)(u32 state, unsigned long entry_point);
int (*cpu_off)(u32 state);
@@ -32,6 +38,7 @@ struct psci_operations {
int (*affinity_info)(unsigned long target_affinity,
unsigned long lowest_affinity_level);
int (*migrate_info_type)(void);
+ enum psci_conduit conduit;
};

extern struct psci_operations psci_ops;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-08 20:24    [W:0.240 / U:1.424 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site