lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 13/62] perf c2c: Fix memory leak in build_cl_output()
Date
From: Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>

[ Upstream commit ae199c580da1754a2b051321eeb76d6dacd8707b ]

There is a memory leak problem in the failure paths of
build_cl_output(), so fix it.

Signed-off-by: Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Feilong Lin <linfeilong@huawei.com>
Cc: Hu Shiyuan <hushiyuan@huawei.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/4d3c0178-5482-c313-98e1-f82090d2d456@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c | 14 +++++++++-----
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
index 32e64a8a6443f..bec7a2f1fb4dc 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
@@ -2454,6 +2454,7 @@ static int build_cl_output(char *cl_sort, bool no_source)
bool add_sym = false;
bool add_dso = false;
bool add_src = false;
+ int ret = 0;

if (!buf)
return -ENOMEM;
@@ -2472,7 +2473,8 @@ static int build_cl_output(char *cl_sort, bool no_source)
add_dso = true;
} else if (strcmp(tok, "offset")) {
pr_err("unrecognized sort token: %s\n", tok);
- return -EINVAL;
+ ret = -EINVAL;
+ goto err;
}
}

@@ -2495,13 +2497,15 @@ static int build_cl_output(char *cl_sort, bool no_source)
add_sym ? "symbol," : "",
add_dso ? "dso," : "",
add_src ? "cl_srcline," : "",
- "node") < 0)
- return -ENOMEM;
+ "node") < 0) {
+ ret = -ENOMEM;
+ goto err;
+ }

c2c.show_src = add_src;
-
+err:
free(buf);
- return 0;
+ return ret;
}

static int setup_coalesce(const char *coalesce, bool no_source)
--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-08 20:21    [W:0.330 / U:21.632 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site