lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/62] 4.14.153-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.153 release.
There are 62 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun 10 Nov 2019 05:42:11 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.153-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.153-rc1

Desnes A. Nunes do Rosario <desnesn@linux.ibm.com>
selftests/powerpc: Fix compile error on tlbie_test due to newer gcc

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
selftests/powerpc: Add test case for tlbie vs mtpidr ordering issue

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/mm: Fixup tlbie vs mtpidr/mtlpidr ordering issue on POWER9

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/book3s64/radix: Rename CPU_FTR_P9_TLBIE_BUG feature flag

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/book3s64/mm: Don't do tlbie fixup for some hardware revisions

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/mm: Fixup tlbie vs store ordering issue on POWER9

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
iio: adc: stm32-adc: fix a race when using several adcs with dma and irq

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
iio: adc: stm32-adc: move registers definitions

Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
platform/x86: pmc_atom: Add Siemens SIMATIC IPC227E to critclk_systems DMI table

Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@canonical.com>
kbuild: add -fcf-protection=none when using retpoline flags

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kbuild: use -fmacro-prefix-map to make __FILE__ a relative path

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
sched/wake_q: Fix wakeup ordering for wake_q

Jeffrey Hugo <jeffrey.l.hugo@gmail.com>
dmaengine: qcom: bam_dma: Fix resource leak

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net/flow_dissector: switch to siphash

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: stop leaking jiffies on the wire

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
erspan: fix the tun_info options_len check for erspan

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
vxlan: check tun_info options_len properly

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: use skb_queue_empty_lockless() in busy poll contexts

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: use skb_queue_empty_lockless() in poll() handlers

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
udp: use skb_queue_empty_lockless()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: add skb_queue_empty_lockless()

Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: reset 40nm EPHY on energy detect

Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>
net: dsa: fix switch tree list

Kazutoshi Noguchi <noguchi.kazutosi@gmail.com>
r8152: add device id for Lenovo ThinkPad USB-C Dock Gen 2

Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
net: usb: lan78xx: Connect PHY before registering MAC

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: b53: Do not clear existing mirrored port mask

Maxim Mikityanskiy <maximmi@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix handling of compressed CQEs in case of low NAPI budget

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: add READ_ONCE() annotation in __skb_wait_for_more_packets()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
udp: fix data-race in udp_set_dev_scratch()

Wei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
selftests: net: reuseport_dualstack: fix uninitalized parameter

zhanglin <zhang.lin16@zte.com.cn>
net: Zeroing the structure ethtool_wolinfo in ethtool_get_wol()

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_core: Dynamically set guaranteed amount of counters per VF

Jiangfeng Xiao <xiaojiangfeng@huawei.com>
net: hisilicon: Fix ping latency when deal with high throughput

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
net: fix sk_page_frag() recursion from memory reclaim

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
net: ethernet: ftgmac100: Fix DMA coherency issue with SW checksum

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: Fix IMP setup for port different than 8

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: annotate lockless accesses to sk->sk_napi_id

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: annotate accesses to sk->sk_incoming_cpu

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
dccp: do not leak jiffies on the wire

Vishal Kulkarni <vishal@chelsio.com>
cxgb4: fix panic when attaching to ULD fail

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
nbd: handle racing with error'ed out commands

Dave Wysochanski <dwysocha@redhat.com>
cifs: Fix cifsInodeInfo lock_sem deadlock when reconnect occurs

Alain Volmat <alain.volmat@st.com>
i2c: stm32f7: remove warning when compiling with W=1

Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
MIPS: bmips: mark exception vectors as char arrays

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
of: unittest: fix memory leak in unittest_data_add

afzal mohammed <afzal.mohd.ma@gmail.com>
ARM: 8926/1: v7m: remove register save to stack before svc

Bodo Stroesser <bstroesser@ts.fujitsu.com>
scsi: target: core: Do not overwrite CDB byte 1

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: davinci: dm365: Fix McBSP dma_slave_map entry

Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
perf kmem: Fix memory leak in compact_gfp_flags()

Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
perf c2c: Fix memory leak in build_cl_output()

Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
ARM: dts: imx7s: Correct GPT's ipg clock source

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
scsi: fix kconfig dependency warning related to 53C700_LE_ON_BE

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
scsi: sni_53c710: fix compilation error

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
scsi: scsi_dh_alua: handle RTPG sense code correctly during state transitions

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: mm: fix alignment handler faults under memory pressure

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
pinctrl: ns2: Fix off by one bugs in ns2_pinmux_enable()

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: logicpd-torpedo-som: Remove twl_keypad

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
ASoc: rockchip: i2s: Fix RPM imbalance

Stuart Henderson <stuarth@opensource.cirrus.com>
ASoC: wm_adsp: Don't generate kcontrols without READ flags

Yizhuo <yzhai003@ucr.edu>
regulator: pfuze100-regulator: Variable "val" in pfuze100_regulator_probe() could be uninitialized

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
regulator: ti-abb: Fix timeout in ti_abb_wait_txdone/ti_abb_clear_all_txdone

Rayagonda Kokatanur <rayagonda.kokatanur@broadcom.com>
arm64: dts: Fix gpio to pinmux mapping


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 13 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi | 8 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/logicpd-torpedo-som.dtsi | 4 +
arch/arm/mach-davinci/dm365.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/alignment.c | 44 +-
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7m.S | 1 -
.../dts/broadcom/stingray/stingray-pinctrl.dtsi | 5 +-
.../arm64/boot/dts/broadcom/stingray/stingray.dtsi | 3 +-
arch/mips/bcm63xx/prom.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/bmips.h | 10 +-
arch/mips/kernel/smp-bmips.c | 8 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/cputable.h | 5 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/dt_cpu_ftrs.c | 32 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_mmu_radix.c | 3 +
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv_rm_mmu.c | 33 +
arch/powerpc/mm/hash_native_64.c | 38 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/pgtable_64.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/mm/tlb-radix.c | 94 ++-
drivers/block/nbd.c | 6 +
drivers/dma/qcom/bam_dma.c | 14 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-stm32f7.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/adc/stm32-adc-core.c | 70 +-
drivers/iio/adc/stm32-adc-core.h | 135 ++++
drivers/iio/adc/stm32-adc.c | 107 ---
drivers/isdn/capi/capi.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/dsa/b53/b53_common.c | 1 -
drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 36 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/cxgb4_uld.c | 29 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/faraday/ftgmac100.c | 25 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hip04_eth.c | 15 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/resource_tracker.c | 42 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_rx.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ether.c | 7 +
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/usb/r8152.c | 1 +
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 5 +-
drivers/of/unittest.c | 1 +
drivers/pinctrl/bcm/pinctrl-ns2-mux.c | 4 +-
drivers/platform/x86/pmc_atom.c | 7 +
drivers/regulator/pfuze100-regulator.c | 8 +-
drivers/regulator/ti-abb-regulator.c | 26 +-
drivers/scsi/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/device_handler/scsi_dh_alua.c | 21 +-
drivers/scsi/sni_53c710.c | 4 +-
drivers/target/target_core_device.c | 21 -
fs/cifs/cifsglob.h | 5 +
fs/cifs/cifsproto.h | 1 +
fs/cifs/file.c | 23 +-
fs/cifs/smb2file.c | 2 +-
include/linux/gfp.h | 23 +
include/linux/skbuff.h | 36 +-
include/net/busy_poll.h | 6 +-
include/net/flow_dissector.h | 3 +-
include/net/fq.h | 2 +-
include/net/fq_impl.h | 4 +-
include/net/sock.h | 15 +-
kernel/sched/core.c | 7 +-
net/atm/common.c | 2 +-
net/bluetooth/af_bluetooth.c | 4 +-
net/caif/caif_socket.c | 2 +-
net/core/datagram.c | 8 +-
net/core/ethtool.c | 4 +-
net/core/flow_dissector.c | 48 +-
net/core/sock.c | 6 +-
net/dccp/ipv4.c | 4 +-
net/dsa/dsa2.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/datagram.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/inet_hashtables.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_gre.c | 3 +
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/udp.c | 29 +-
net/ipv6/inet6_hashtables.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/udp.c | 2 +-
net/nfc/llcp_sock.c | 4 +-
net/phonet/socket.c | 4 +-
net/sched/sch_hhf.c | 8 +-
net/sched/sch_sfb.c | 13 +-
net/sched/sch_sfq.c | 14 +-
net/sctp/socket.c | 8 +-
net/tipc/socket.c | 4 +-
net/unix/af_unix.c | 6 +-
net/vmw_vsock/af_vsock.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm_adsp.c | 3 +-
sound/soc/rockchip/rockchip_i2s.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c | 14 +-
tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/net/reuseport_dualstack.c | 3 +-
tools/testing/selftests/powerpc/mm/Makefile | 2 +
tools/testing/selftests/powerpc/mm/tlbie_test.c | 734 +++++++++++++++++++++
91 files changed, 1557 insertions(+), 445 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-08 20:21    [W:0.177 / U:7.272 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site