lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.3 045/140] ARM: dts: vf610-zii-scu4-aib: Specify i2c-mux-idle-disconnect
Date
From: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>

[ Upstream commit 71936a6d18c33c63b4e9e0359fb987306cbe9fae ]

Specify 'i2c-mux-idle-disconnect' for both I2C switches present on the
board, since both are connected to the same parent bus and all of
their children have the same I2C address.

Fixes: ca4b4d373fcc ("ARM: dts: vf610: Add ZII SCU4 AIB board")
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Jeff White <jeff.white@zii.aero>
Cc: Rick Ramstetter <rick@anteaterllc.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Tested-by: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
arch/arm/boot/dts/vf610-zii-scu4-aib.dts | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/vf610-zii-scu4-aib.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/vf610-zii-scu4-aib.dts
index d7019e89f5887..8136e0ca10d54 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/vf610-zii-scu4-aib.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/vf610-zii-scu4-aib.dts
@@ -600,6 +600,7 @@
#address-cells = <1>;
#size-cells = <0>;
reg = <0x70>;
+ i2c-mux-idle-disconnect;

sff0_i2c: i2c@1 {
#address-cells = <1>;
@@ -638,6 +639,7 @@
reg = <0x71>;
#address-cells = <1>;
#size-cells = <0>;
+ i2c-mux-idle-disconnect;

sff5_i2c: i2c@1 {
#address-cells = <1>;
--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-08 20:15    [W:0.302 / U:14.312 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site