lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/79] 4.19.83-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.83 release.
There are 79 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun 10 Nov 2019 05:42:11 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.83-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.83-rc1

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
usb: gadget: udc: core: Fix segfault if udc_bind_to_driver() for pending driver fails

Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
arm64: dts: ti: k3-am65-main: Fix gic-its node unit-address

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ASoC: pcm3168a: The codec does not support S32_LE

Desnes A. Nunes do Rosario <desnesn@linux.ibm.com>
selftests/powerpc: Fix compile error on tlbie_test due to newer gcc

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
selftests/powerpc: Add test case for tlbie vs mtpidr ordering issue

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/mm: Fixup tlbie vs mtpidr/mtlpidr ordering issue on POWER9

Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
platform/x86: pmc_atom: Add Siemens SIMATIC IPC227E to critclk_systems DMI table

Maxim Mikityanskiy <maxtram95@gmail.com>
wireless: Skip directory when generating certificates

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net/flow_dissector: switch to siphash

Kazutoshi Noguchi <noguchi.kazutosi@gmail.com>
r8152: add device id for Lenovo ThinkPad USB-C Dock Gen 2

Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>
net: dsa: fix switch tree list

Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
net: usb: lan78xx: Connect PHY before registering MAC

Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: reset 40nm EPHY on energy detect

Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
net: phy: bcm7xxx: define soft_reset for 40nm EPHY

Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: don't set phydev->link from MAC

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: b53: Do not clear existing mirrored port mask

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix ethtool self test: link speed

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: fix wrong PHY ID issue with RTL8168dp

Maxim Mikityanskiy <maximmi@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix handling of compressed CQEs in case of low NAPI budget

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
selftests: fib_tests: add more tests for metric update

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
ipv4: fix route update on metric change.

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: add READ_ONCE() annotation in __skb_wait_for_more_packets()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: use skb_queue_empty_lockless() in busy poll contexts

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: use skb_queue_empty_lockless() in poll() handlers

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
udp: use skb_queue_empty_lockless()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: add skb_queue_empty_lockless()

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
vxlan: check tun_info options_len properly

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
udp: fix data-race in udp_set_dev_scratch()

Wei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
selftests: net: reuseport_dualstack: fix uninitalized parameter

zhanglin <zhang.lin16@zte.com.cn>
net: Zeroing the structure ethtool_wolinfo in ethtool_get_wol()

Daniel Wagner <dwagner@suse.de>
net: usb: lan78xx: Disable interrupts before calling generic_handle_irq()

Guillaume Nault <gnault@redhat.com>
netns: fix GFP flags in rtnl_net_notifyid()

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_core: Dynamically set guaranteed amount of counters per VF

Jiangfeng Xiao <xiaojiangfeng@huawei.com>
net: hisilicon: Fix ping latency when deal with high throughput

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
net: fix sk_page_frag() recursion from memory reclaim

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
net: ethernet: ftgmac100: Fix DMA coherency issue with SW checksum

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: Fix IMP setup for port different than 8

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: annotate lockless accesses to sk->sk_napi_id

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: annotate accesses to sk->sk_incoming_cpu

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: stop leaking jiffies on the wire

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
erspan: fix the tun_info options_len check for erspan

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
dccp: do not leak jiffies on the wire

Vishal Kulkarni <vishal@chelsio.com>
cxgb4: fix panic when attaching to ULD fail

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
nbd: handle racing with error'ed out commands

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
nbd: protect cmd->status with cmd->lock

Dave Wysochanski <dwysocha@redhat.com>
cifs: Fix cifsInodeInfo lock_sem deadlock when reconnect occurs

Alain Volmat <alain.volmat@st.com>
i2c: stm32f7: remove warning when compiling with W=1

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
i2c: stm32f7: fix a race in slave mode with arbitration loss irq

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
i2c: stm32f7: fix first byte to send in slave mode

Zenghui Yu <yuzenghui@huawei.com>
irqchip/gic-v3-its: Use the exact ITSList for VMOVP

Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
MIPS: bmips: mark exception vectors as char arrays

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
of: unittest: fix memory leak in unittest_data_add

afzal mohammed <afzal.mohd.ma@gmail.com>
ARM: 8926/1: v7m: remove register save to stack before svc

Zhengjun Xing <zhengjun.xing@linux.intel.com>
tracing: Fix "gfp_t" format for synthetic events

Bodo Stroesser <bstroesser@ts.fujitsu.com>
scsi: target: core: Do not overwrite CDB byte 1

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix potential VM faults

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: davinci: dm365: Fix McBSP dma_slave_map entry

Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
perf kmem: Fix memory leak in compact_gfp_flags()

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
8250-men-mcb: fix error checking when get_num_ports returns -ENODEV

Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
perf c2c: Fix memory leak in build_cl_output()

Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
ARM: dts: imx7s: Correct GPT's ipg clock source

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
scsi: fix kconfig dependency warning related to 53C700_LE_ON_BE

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
scsi: sni_53c710: fix compilation error

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
scsi: scsi_dh_alua: handle RTPG sense code correctly during state transitions

Allen Pais <allen.pais@oracle.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: fix a potential NULL pointer dereference

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: mm: fix alignment handler faults under memory pressure

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
pinctrl: ns2: Fix off by one bugs in ns2_pinmux_enable()

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: logicpd-torpedo-som: Remove twl_keypad

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
ASoc: rockchip: i2s: Fix RPM imbalance

Stuart Henderson <stuarth@opensource.cirrus.com>
ASoC: wm_adsp: Don't generate kcontrols without READ flags

Yizhuo <yzhai003@ucr.edu>
regulator: pfuze100-regulator: Variable "val" in pfuze100_regulator_probe() could be uninitialized

Jaska Uimonen <jaska.uimonen@intel.com>
ASoC: rt5682: add NULL handler to set_jack function

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
regulator: ti-abb: Fix timeout in ti_abb_wait_txdone/ti_abb_clear_all_txdone

Rayagonda Kokatanur <rayagonda.kokatanur@broadcom.com>
arm64: dts: Fix gpio to pinmux mapping

Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>
arm64: dts: allwinner: a64: sopine-baseboard: Add PHY regulator delay

Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>
arm64: dts: allwinner: a64: pine64-plus: Add PHY regulator delay

Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
ASoC: wm8994: Do not register inapplicable controls for WM1811

Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
regulator: of: fix suspend-min/max-voltage parsing

Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@canonical.com>
kbuild: add -fcf-protection=none when using retpoline flags


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 10 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi | 8 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/logicpd-torpedo-som.dtsi | 4 +
arch/arm/mach-davinci/dm365.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/alignment.c | 44 +-
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7m.S | 1 -
.../boot/dts/allwinner/sun50i-a64-pine64-plus.dts | 9 +
.../dts/allwinner/sun50i-a64-sopine-baseboard.dts | 6 +
.../dts/broadcom/stingray/stingray-pinctrl.dtsi | 5 +-
.../arm64/boot/dts/broadcom/stingray/stingray.dtsi | 3 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/ti/k3-am65-main.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/mips/bcm63xx/prom.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/bmips.h | 10 +-
arch/mips/kernel/smp-bmips.c | 8 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/cputable.h | 3 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/dt_cpu_ftrs.c | 2 +
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv_rm_mmu.c | 42 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/hash_native_64.c | 29 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/tlb-radix.c | 80 ++-
drivers/block/nbd.c | 18 +-
drivers/crypto/chelsio/chtls/chtls_cm.c | 2 +-
drivers/crypto/chelsio/chtls/chtls_io.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_object.c | 3 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-stm32f7.c | 21 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c | 21 +-
drivers/isdn/capi/capi.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/dsa/b53/b53_common.c | 1 -
drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 36 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.c | 13 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/cxgb4_uld.c | 29 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/faraday/ftgmac100.c | 25 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hip04_eth.c | 15 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/resource_tracker.c | 42 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_rx.c | 5 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_selftest.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 4 +
drivers/net/phy/bcm7xxx.c | 1 +
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ether.c | 7 +
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 17 +-
drivers/net/usb/r8152.c | 1 +
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 6 +-
drivers/of/unittest.c | 1 +
drivers/pinctrl/bcm/pinctrl-ns2-mux.c | 4 +-
drivers/platform/x86/pmc_atom.c | 7 +
drivers/regulator/of_regulator.c | 8 +-
drivers/regulator/pfuze100-regulator.c | 8 +-
drivers/regulator/ti-abb-regulator.c | 26 +-
drivers/scsi/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/device_handler/scsi_dh_alua.c | 21 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_os.c | 4 +
drivers/scsi/sni_53c710.c | 4 +-
drivers/target/target_core_device.c | 21 -
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_men_mcb.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/core.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/cifsglob.h | 5 +
fs/cifs/cifsproto.h | 1 +
fs/cifs/file.c | 23 +-
fs/cifs/smb2file.c | 2 +-
include/linux/gfp.h | 23 +
include/linux/skbuff.h | 36 +-
include/net/busy_poll.h | 6 +-
include/net/flow_dissector.h | 3 +-
include/net/fq.h | 2 +-
include/net/fq_impl.h | 4 +-
include/net/net_namespace.h | 2 +-
include/net/sock.h | 15 +-
kernel/trace/trace_events_hist.c | 2 +
net/atm/common.c | 2 +-
net/bluetooth/af_bluetooth.c | 4 +-
net/caif/caif_socket.c | 2 +-
net/core/datagram.c | 8 +-
net/core/dev.c | 2 +-
net/core/ethtool.c | 4 +-
net/core/flow_dissector.c | 38 +-
net/core/net_namespace.c | 17 +-
net/core/rtnetlink.c | 14 +-
net/core/sock.c | 6 +-
net/dccp/ipv4.c | 4 +-
net/decnet/af_decnet.c | 2 +-
net/dsa/dsa2.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/datagram.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/inet_hashtables.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_gre.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/udp.c | 29 +-
net/ipv6/inet6_hashtables.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/udp.c | 2 +-
net/nfc/llcp_sock.c | 4 +-
net/openvswitch/datapath.c | 20 +-
net/phonet/socket.c | 4 +-
net/sched/sch_hhf.c | 8 +-
net/sched/sch_sfb.c | 13 +-
net/sched/sch_sfq.c | 14 +-
net/sctp/socket.c | 8 +-
net/tipc/socket.c | 4 +-
net/unix/af_unix.c | 6 +-
net/vmw_vsock/af_vsock.c | 2 +-
net/wireless/Makefile | 1 +
sound/soc/codecs/pcm3168a.c | 3 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt5682.c | 12 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm8994.c | 43 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm_adsp.c | 3 +-
sound/soc/rockchip/rockchip_i2s.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c | 14 +-
tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/net/fib_tests.sh | 21 +
tools/testing/selftests/net/reuseport_dualstack.c | 3 +-
tools/testing/selftests/powerpc/mm/Makefile | 2 +
tools/testing/selftests/powerpc/mm/tlbie_test.c | 734 +++++++++++++++++++++
112 files changed, 1480 insertions(+), 400 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-08 20:03    [W:0.213 / U:55.536 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site