lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/34] 4.9.200-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.200 release.
There are 34 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun 10 Nov 2019 05:42:11 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.200-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.200-rc1

Petr Vorel <pvorel@suse.cz>
alarmtimer: Change remaining ENOTSUPP to EOPNOTSUPP

Jeffrey Hugo <jeffrey.l.hugo@gmail.com>
dmaengine: qcom: bam_dma: Fix resource leak

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net/flow_dissector: switch to siphash

Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@canonical.com>
kbuild: add -fcf-protection=none when using retpoline flags

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kbuild: use -fmacro-prefix-map to make __FILE__ a relative path

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Kbuild: make designated_init attribute fatal

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: stop leaking jiffies on the wire

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_core: Dynamically set guaranteed amount of counters per VF

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
vxlan: check tun_info options_len properly

Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: reset 40nm EPHY on energy detect

Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>
net: dsa: fix switch tree list

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: add READ_ONCE() annotation in __skb_wait_for_more_packets()

Wei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
selftests: net: reuseport_dualstack: fix uninitalized parameter

zhanglin <zhang.lin16@zte.com.cn>
net: Zeroing the structure ethtool_wolinfo in ethtool_get_wol()

Jiangfeng Xiao <xiaojiangfeng@huawei.com>
net: hisilicon: Fix ping latency when deal with high throughput

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
net: fix sk_page_frag() recursion from memory reclaim

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
dccp: do not leak jiffies on the wire

Dave Wysochanski <dwysocha@redhat.com>
cifs: Fix cifsInodeInfo lock_sem deadlock when reconnect occurs

Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
MIPS: bmips: mark exception vectors as char arrays

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
of: unittest: fix memory leak in unittest_data_add

Bodo Stroesser <bstroesser@ts.fujitsu.com>
scsi: target: core: Do not overwrite CDB byte 1

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: davinci: dm365: Fix McBSP dma_slave_map entry

Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
perf kmem: Fix memory leak in compact_gfp_flags()

Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
ARM: dts: imx7s: Correct GPT's ipg clock source

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
scsi: fix kconfig dependency warning related to 53C700_LE_ON_BE

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
scsi: sni_53c710: fix compilation error

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
scsi: scsi_dh_alua: handle RTPG sense code correctly during state transitions

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: mm: fix alignment handler faults under memory pressure

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
pinctrl: ns2: Fix off by one bugs in ns2_pinmux_enable()

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: logicpd-torpedo-som: Remove twl_keypad

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
ASoc: rockchip: i2s: Fix RPM imbalance

Stuart Henderson <stuarth@opensource.cirrus.com>
ASoC: wm_adsp: Don't generate kcontrols without READ flags

Yizhuo <yzhai003@ucr.edu>
regulator: pfuze100-regulator: Variable "val" in pfuze100_regulator_probe() could be uninitialized

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
regulator: ti-abb: Fix timeout in ti_abb_wait_txdone/ti_abb_clear_all_txdone


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 16 +++++++-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi | 8 ++--
arch/arm/boot/dts/logicpd-torpedo-som.dtsi | 4 ++
arch/arm/mach-davinci/dm365.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/alignment.c | 44 ++++++++++++++++----
arch/mips/bcm63xx/prom.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/bmips.h | 10 ++---
arch/mips/kernel/smp-bmips.c | 8 ++--
drivers/dma/qcom/bam_dma.c | 14 +++++++
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.c | 9 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hip04_eth.c | 15 ++++---
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/resource_tracker.c | 42 +++++++++++--------
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 5 ++-
drivers/of/unittest.c | 1 +
drivers/pinctrl/bcm/pinctrl-ns2-mux.c | 4 +-
drivers/regulator/pfuze100-regulator.c | 8 +++-
drivers/regulator/ti-abb-regulator.c | 26 ++++--------
drivers/scsi/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/device_handler/scsi_dh_alua.c | 21 +++++++---
drivers/scsi/sni_53c710.c | 4 +-
drivers/target/target_core_device.c | 21 ----------
fs/cifs/cifsglob.h | 5 +++
fs/cifs/cifsproto.h | 1 +
fs/cifs/file.c | 23 +++++++----
fs/cifs/smb2file.c | 2 +-
include/linux/gfp.h | 23 +++++++++++
include/linux/skbuff.h | 3 +-
include/net/flow_dissector.h | 3 +-
include/net/fq.h | 2 +-
include/net/fq_impl.h | 4 +-
include/net/sock.h | 11 +++--
kernel/time/alarmtimer.c | 4 +-
net/core/datagram.c | 2 +-
net/core/ethtool.c | 4 +-
net/core/flow_dissector.c | 48 +++++++++-------------
net/dccp/ipv4.c | 4 +-
net/dsa/dsa2.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/datagram.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 4 +-
net/sched/sch_fq_codel.c | 6 +--
net/sched/sch_hhf.c | 8 ++--
net/sched/sch_sfb.c | 13 +++---
net/sched/sch_sfq.c | 14 ++++---
net/sctp/socket.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm_adsp.c | 3 +-
sound/soc/rockchip/rockchip_i2s.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/net/reuseport_dualstack.c | 3 +-
48 files changed, 286 insertions(+), 181 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-08 19:56    [W:0.132 / U:5.116 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site