lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v6 4/8] dt-bindings: usb: dwc3: Allow clock list & resets to be more flexible
Date
Rather then adding another device specific binding to support
hikey960, Rob Herring suggested we expand the current dwc3
binding to allow for variable numbers of clocks and resets.

Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
CC: ShuFan Lee <shufan_lee@richtek.com>
Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
Cc: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Jun Li <lijun.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
Cc: Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Suggested-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Change-Id: I0176989314d7b7e6ea586f5036f072442f7e34e1
---
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/dwc3.txt | 5 +++--
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/dwc3.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/dwc3.txt
index 66780a47ad85..29768b0ca923 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/dwc3.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/dwc3.txt
@@ -7,7 +7,8 @@ Required properties:
- compatible: must be "snps,dwc3"
- reg : Address and length of the register set for the device
- interrupts: Interrupts used by the dwc3 controller.
- - clock-names: should contain "ref", "bus_early", "suspend"
+ - clock-names: list of clock names. Ideally should be "ref",
+ "bus_early", "suspend" but may be less or more.
- clocks: list of phandle and clock specifier pairs corresponding to
entries in the clock-names property.

@@ -36,7 +37,7 @@ Optional properties:
- phys: from the *Generic PHY* bindings
- phy-names: from the *Generic PHY* bindings; supported names are "usb2-phy"
or "usb3-phy".
- - resets: a single pair of phandle and reset specifier
+ - resets: set of phandle and reset specifier pairs
- snps,usb2-lpm-disable: indicate if we don't want to enable USB2 HW LPM
- snps,usb3_lpm_capable: determines if platform is USB3 LPM capable
- snps,dis-start-transfer-quirk: when set, disable isoc START TRANSFER command
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-28 06:11    [W:0.077 / U:56.668 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site