lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 00/10] Rework REFCOUNT_FULL using atomic_fetch_* operations
Date
Hi all,

This is version three of the patches I previously posted here:

v1: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190802101000.12958-1-will@kernel.org
v2: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190827163204.29903-1-will@kernel.org

Changes since v2 include:

- Remove the x86 assembly version and enable this code unconditionally
- Move saturation warnings out-of-line to reduce image bloat

Cheers,

Will

Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Hanjun Guo <guohanjun@huawei.com>
Cc: Jan Glauber <jglauber@marvell.com>

--->8

Will Deacon (10):
lib/refcount: Define constants for saturation and max refcount values
lib/refcount: Ensure integer operands are treated as signed
lib/refcount: Remove unused refcount_*_checked() variants
lib/refcount: Move bulk of REFCOUNT_FULL implementation into header
lib/refcount: Improve performance of generic REFCOUNT_FULL code
lib/refcount: Move saturation warnings out of line
lib/refcount: Consolidate REFCOUNT_{MAX,SATURATED} definitions
refcount: Consolidate implementations of refcount_t
lib/refcount: Remove unused 'refcount_error_report()' function
drivers/lkdtm: Remove references to CONFIG_REFCOUNT_FULL

arch/Kconfig | 21 ---
arch/arm/Kconfig | 1 -
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 1 -
arch/s390/configs/debug_defconfig | 1 -
arch/x86/Kconfig | 1 -
arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h | 6 -
arch/x86/include/asm/refcount.h | 126 --------------
arch/x86/mm/extable.c | 49 ------
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/Kconfig.debug | 1 -
drivers/misc/lkdtm/refcount.c | 11 +-
include/linux/kernel.h | 7 -
include/linux/refcount.h | 231 +++++++++++++++++++++-----
kernel/panic.c | 11 --
lib/refcount.c | 255 +++--------------------------
14 files changed, 219 insertions(+), 503 deletions(-)
delete mode 100644 arch/x86/include/asm/refcount.h

--
2.23.0.581.g78d2f28ef7-goog

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-07 17:48    [W:0.118 / U:0.960 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site