lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.2 027/137] drm/bridge: tc358767: Increase AUX transfer length limit
Date
From: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>

[ Upstream commit e0655feaec62d5139b6b13a7b1bbb1ab8f1c2d83 ]

According to the datasheet tc358767 can transfer up to 16 bytes via
its AUX channel, so the artificial limit of 8 appears to be too
low. However only up to 15-bytes seem to be actually supported and
trying to use 16-byte transfers results in transfers failing
sporadically (with bogus status in case of I2C transfers), so limit it
to 15.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20190619052716.16831-9-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index f59a51e19dab0..d515c7cebb9c4 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -293,7 +293,7 @@ static ssize_t tc_aux_transfer(struct drm_dp_aux *aux,
struct drm_dp_aux_msg *msg)
{
struct tc_data *tc = aux_to_tc(aux);
- size_t size = min_t(size_t, 8, msg->size);
+ size_t size = min_t(size_t, DP_AUX_MAX_PAYLOAD_BYTES - 1, msg->size);
u8 request = msg->request & ~DP_AUX_I2C_MOT;
u8 *buf = msg->buffer;
u32 tmp = 0;
--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-06 19:58    [W:0.296 / U:11.676 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site