lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.2 098/137] PCI: pci-hyperv: Fix build errors on non-SYSFS config
Date
From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>

[ Upstream commit f58ba5e3f6863ea4486952698898848a6db726c2 ]

Fix build errors when building almost-allmodconfig but with SYSFS
not set (not enabled). Fixes these build errors:

ERROR: "pci_destroy_slot" [drivers/pci/controller/pci-hyperv.ko] undefined!
ERROR: "pci_create_slot" [drivers/pci/controller/pci-hyperv.ko] undefined!

drivers/pci/slot.o is only built when SYSFS is enabled, so
pci-hyperv.o has an implicit dependency on SYSFS.
Make that explicit.

Also, depending on X86 && X86_64 is not needed, so just change that
to depend on X86_64.

Fixes: a15f2c08c708 ("PCI: hv: support reporting serial number as slot information")
Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Jake Oshins <jakeo@microsoft.com>
Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
Cc: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
Cc: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-hyperv@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/pci/Kconfig | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/Kconfig b/drivers/pci/Kconfig
index 2ab92409210af..297bf928d6522 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/pci/Kconfig
@@ -181,7 +181,7 @@ config PCI_LABEL

config PCI_HYPERV
tristate "Hyper-V PCI Frontend"
- depends on X86 && HYPERV && PCI_MSI && PCI_MSI_IRQ_DOMAIN && X86_64
+ depends on X86_64 && HYPERV && PCI_MSI && PCI_MSI_IRQ_DOMAIN && SYSFS
help
The PCI device frontend driver allows the kernel to import arbitrary
PCI devices from a PCI backend to support PCI driver domains.
--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-06 19:54    [W:0.276 / U:2.036 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site