lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 07/10] ASoC: jz4740: Use of_device_get_match_data()
Date
This probe function is only called if the device is backed by a DT node,
so switch this call to of_device_get_match_data() to reduce code size
and simplify a bit. This also avoids needing to reference a potentially
undefined variable because of_device_get_match_data() doesn't need to
know anything beyond the struct device to find the match table.

Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>
Cc: <alsa-devel@alsa-project.org>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
---

Please ack or pick for immediate merge so the last patch can be merged.

sound/soc/jz4740/jz4740-i2s.c | 5 ++---
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/sound/soc/jz4740/jz4740-i2s.c b/sound/soc/jz4740/jz4740-i2s.c
index 13408de34055..d2dab4d24b87 100644
--- a/sound/soc/jz4740/jz4740-i2s.c
+++ b/sound/soc/jz4740/jz4740-i2s.c
@@ -503,9 +503,8 @@ static int jz4740_i2s_dev_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
if (!i2s)
return -ENOMEM;

- match = of_match_device(jz4740_of_matches, &pdev->dev);
- if (match)
- i2s->version = (enum jz47xx_i2s_version)match->data;
+ i2s->version =
+ (enum jz47xx_i2s_version)of_device_get_match_data(&pdev->dev);

mem = platform_get_resource(pdev, IORESOURCE_MEM, 0);
i2s->base = devm_ioremap_resource(&pdev->dev, mem);
--
Sent by a computer through tubes
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-04 23:44    [W:0.206 / U:1.240 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site