lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/99] 4.4.195-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.195 release.
There are 99 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat 05 Oct 2019 03:37:47 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.195-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.195-rc1

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix race setting up and completing qgroup rescan workers

Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
btrfs: Relinquish CPUs in btrfs_compare_trees

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix use-after-free when using the tree modification log

Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com>
ovl: filter of trusted xattr results in audit

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix oplock handling for SMB 2.1+ protocols

Chris Brandt <chris.brandt@renesas.com>
i2c: riic: Clear NACK in tend isr

Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>
hwrng: core - don't wait on add_early_randomness()

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
quota: fix wrong condition in is_quota_modification()

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix punch hole for inline_data file systems

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
/dev/mem: Bail out upon SIGKILL.

Denis Kenzior <denkenz@gmail.com>
cfg80211: Purge frame registrations on iftype change

Xiao Ni <xni@redhat.com>
md/raid6: Set R5_ReadError when there is read failure on parity disk

Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@canonical.com>
alarmtimer: Use EOPNOTSUPP instead of ENOTSUPP

Luis Araneda <luaraneda@gmail.com>
ARM: zynq: Use memcpy_toio instead of memcpy on smp bring-up

Amadeusz Sławiński <amadeuszx.slawinski@intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: Fix use of potentially uninitialized variable

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
media: sn9c20x: Add MSI MS-1039 laptop to flip_dmi_table

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Manually calculate reserved bits when loading PDPTRS

Jan Dakinevich <jan.dakinevich@virtuozzo.com>
KVM: x86: set ctxt->have_exception in x86_decode_insn()

Jan Dakinevich <jan.dakinevich@virtuozzo.com>
KVM: x86: always stop emulation on page fault

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Disable HP HSC-PCI Cards to prevent kernel crash

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
fuse: fix missing unlock_page in fuse_writepage()

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
printk: Do not lose last line in kmsg buffer dump

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: firewire-tascam: check intermediate state of clock status and retry

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: firewire-tascam: handle error code when getting current source of clock

Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
media: omap3isp: Set device on omap3isp subdevs

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: extent-tree: Make sure we only allocate extents from block groups with the same type

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Blacklist PC beep for Lenovo ThinkCentre M73/93

Tomas Bortoli <tomasbortoli@gmail.com>
media: ttusb-dec: Fix info-leak in ttusb_dec_send_command()

Kevin Easton <kevin@guarana.org>
libertas: Add missing sentinel at end of if_usb.c fw_table

Al Cooper <alcooperx@gmail.com>
mmc: sdhci: Fix incorrect switch to HS mode

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ASoC: dmaengine: Make the pcm->name equal to pcm->id if the name is not set

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Prohibit probing on BUG() and WARN() address

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
dmaengine: ti: edma: Do not reset reserved paRAM slots

Yufen Yu <yuyufen@huawei.com>
md/raid1: fail run raid1 array when active disk less than one

Wang Shenran <shenran268@gmail.com>
hwmon: (acpi_power_meter) Change log level for 'unsafe software power cap'

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
ACPI: custom_method: fix memory leaks

Tzvetomir Stoyanov <tstoyanov@vmware.com>
libtraceevent: Change users plugin directory

Al Stone <ahs3@redhat.com>
ACPI / CPPC: do not require the _PSD method

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
media: ov9650: add a sanity check

Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@maciej.szmigiero.name>
media: saa7134: fix terminology around saa7134_i2c_eeprom_md7134_gate()

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
media: cpia2_usb: fix memory leaks

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
media: saa7146: add cleanup in hexium_attach()

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: hdpvr: add terminating 0 at end of string

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: radio/si470x: kill urb on error

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
net: lpc-enet: fix printk format strings

Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
media: omap3isp: Don't set streaming state on random subdevs

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
dmaengine: iop-adma: use correct printk format strings

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: gspca: zero usb_buf on error

Xiaofei Tan <tanxiaofei@huawei.com>
efi: cper: print AER info of PCIe fatal error

Guoqing Jiang <jgq516@gmail.com>
md: don't set In_sync if array is frozen

Guoqing Jiang <jgq516@gmail.com>
md: don't call spare_active in md_reap_sync_thread if all member devices can't work

chenzefeng <chenzefeng2@huawei.com>
ia64:unwind: fix double free for mod->arch.init_unw_table

Ard van Breemen <ard@kwaak.net>
ALSA: usb-audio: Skip bSynchAddress endpoint check if it is invalid

Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
base: soc: Export soc_device_register/unregister APIs

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
media: iguanair: add sanity checks

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
ALSA: i2c: ak4xxx-adda: Fix a possible null pointer dereference in build_adc_controls()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Show the fatal CORB/RIRB error more clearly

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/apic: Soft disable APIC before initializing it

Grzegorz Halat <ghalat@redhat.com>
x86/reboot: Always use NMI fallback when shutdown via reboot vector IPI fails

Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>
sched/core: Fix CPU controller for !RT_GROUP_SCHED

Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
sched/fair: Fix imbalance due to CPU affinity

Luke Nowakowski-Krijger <lnowakow@eng.ucsd.edu>
media: hdpvr: Add device num check and handling

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
media: dib0700: fix link error for dibx000_i2c_set_speed

Nick Stoughton <nstoughton@logitech.com>
leds: leds-lp5562 allow firmware files up to the maximum length

Stefan Wahren <wahrenst@gmx.net>
dmaengine: bcm2835: Print error in case setting DMA mask fails

Oleksandr Suvorov <oleksandr.suvorov@toradex.com>
ASoC: sgtl5000: Fix charge pump source assignment

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
ALSA: hda: Flush interrupts on disabling

Ori Nimron <orinimron123@gmail.com>
nfc: enforce CAP_NET_RAW for raw sockets

Ori Nimron <orinimron123@gmail.com>
ieee802154: enforce CAP_NET_RAW for raw sockets

Ori Nimron <orinimron123@gmail.com>
ax25: enforce CAP_NET_RAW for raw sockets

Ori Nimron <orinimron123@gmail.com>
appletalk: enforce CAP_NET_RAW for raw sockets

Ori Nimron <orinimron123@gmail.com>
mISDN: enforce CAP_NET_RAW for raw sockets

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
usbnet: sanity checking of packet sizes and device mtu

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
usbnet: ignore endpoints with invalid wMaxPacketSize

Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
skge: fix checksum byte order

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
sch_netem: fix a divide by zero in tabledist()

Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
openvswitch: change type of UPCALL_PID attribute to NLA_UNSPEC

Peter Mamonov <pmamonov@gmail.com>
net/phy: fix DP83865 10 Mbps HDX loopback disable function

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
cdc_ncm: fix divide-by-zero caused by invalid wMaxPacketSize

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
arcnet: provide a buffer big enough to actually receive packets

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
Bluetooth: btrtl: Additional Realtek 8822CE Bluetooth devices

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm: Flush output polling on shutdown

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check on segment bitmap of LFS curseg

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
Revert "f2fs: avoid out-of-range memory access"

Surbhi Palande <f2fsnewbie@gmail.com>
f2fs: check all the data segments against all node ones

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
irqchip/gic-v3-its: Fix LPI release for Multi-MSI devices

Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
locking/lockdep: Add debug_locks check in __lock_downgrade()

Yu Wang <yyuwang@codeaurora.org>
mac80211: handle deauthentication/disassociation from TDLS peer

Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <a.miskiewicz@gmail.com>
mac80211: Print text for disassociation reason

Shih-Yuan Lee (FourDollars) <fourdollars@debian.org>
ALSA: hda - Add laptop imic fixup for ASUS M9V laptop

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: fsl: Fix of-node refcount unbalance in fsl_ssi_probe_from_dt()

Mao Wenan <maowenan@huawei.com>
net: rds: Fix NULL ptr use in rds_tcp_kill_sock

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
crypto: talitos - fix missing break in switch statement

Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami.t@gmail.com>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Use chip_good() to retry in do_write_oneword()

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
HID: hidraw: Fix invalid read in hidraw_ioctl

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
HID: logitech: Fix general protection fault caused by Logitech driver

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
HID: lg: make transfer buffers DMA capable

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
HID: prodikeys: Fix general protection fault during probe

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Revert "Bluetooth: validate BLE connection interval updates"


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/arm/mach-zynq/platsmp.c | 2 +-
arch/ia64/kernel/module.c | 8 +++--
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 8 +++++
arch/x86/kernel/smp.c | 46 ++++++++++++++++-----------
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 2 ++
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 21 +++++++++---
drivers/acpi/cppc_acpi.c | 6 ++--
drivers/acpi/custom_method.c | 5 ++-
drivers/base/soc.c | 2 ++
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 3 ++
drivers/char/hw_random/core.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/mem.c | 21 ++++++++++++
drivers/crypto/talitos.c | 1 +
drivers/dma/bcm2835-dma.c | 4 ++-
drivers/dma/edma.c | 9 ++++--
drivers/dma/iop-adma.c | 18 +++++------
drivers/firmware/efi/cper.c | 15 +++++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_probe_helper.c | 9 +++++-
drivers/hid/hid-lg.c | 22 +++++++++----
drivers/hid/hid-lg4ff.c | 1 -
drivers/hid/hid-prodikeys.c | 12 +++++--
drivers/hid/hidraw.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/acpi_power_meter.c | 4 +--
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-riic.c | 1 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c | 9 +++---
drivers/isdn/mISDN/socket.c | 2 ++
drivers/leds/leds-lp5562.c | 6 +++-
drivers/md/md.c | 14 ++++++--
drivers/md/raid1.c | 13 +++++++-
drivers/md/raid5.c | 4 ++-
drivers/media/i2c/ov9650.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/pci/saa7134/saa7134-i2c.c | 12 ++++---
drivers/media/pci/saa7146/hexium_gemini.c | 3 ++
drivers/media/platform/omap3isp/isp.c | 8 +++++
drivers/media/platform/omap3isp/ispccdc.c | 1 +
drivers/media/platform/omap3isp/ispccp2.c | 1 +
drivers/media/platform/omap3isp/ispcsi2.c | 1 +
drivers/media/platform/omap3isp/isppreview.c | 1 +
drivers/media/platform/omap3isp/ispresizer.c | 1 +
drivers/media/platform/omap3isp/ispstat.c | 2 ++
drivers/media/radio/si470x/radio-si470x-usb.c | 5 ++-
drivers/media/rc/iguanair.c | 15 ++++-----
drivers/media/usb/cpia2/cpia2_usb.c | 4 +++
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/dib0700_devices.c | 8 +++++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/konica.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/nw80x.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/ov519.c | 10 ++++++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/ov534.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/ov534_9.c | 1 +
drivers/media/usb/gspca/se401.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/sn9c20x.c | 12 +++++++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/sonixb.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/sonixj.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/spca1528.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/sq930x.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/sunplus.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/vc032x.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/w996Xcf.c | 5 +++
drivers/media/usb/hdpvr/hdpvr-core.c | 13 +++++++-
drivers/media/usb/ttusb-dec/ttusb_dec.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.c | 4 ++-
drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c | 18 +++++++----
drivers/net/arcnet/arcnet.c | 31 ++++++++++--------
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/skge.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/nxp/lpc_eth.c | 13 ++++----
drivers/net/phy/national.c | 9 ++++--
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.c | 6 +++-
drivers/net/usb/usbnet.c | 8 +++++
drivers/net/wireless/libertas/if_usb.c | 3 +-
drivers/parisc/dino.c | 24 ++++++++++++++
fs/btrfs/ctree.c | 5 ++-
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 8 +++++
fs/btrfs/qgroup.c | 33 +++++++++++--------
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 5 +++
fs/ext4/inode.c | 9 ++++++
fs/f2fs/segment.c | 44 ++++++++++++++++++++++---
fs/f2fs/super.c | 4 +--
fs/fuse/file.c | 1 +
fs/overlayfs/inode.c | 3 +-
include/linux/bug.h | 5 +++
include/linux/quotaops.h | 2 +-
kernel/kprobes.c | 3 +-
kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 3 ++
kernel/printk/printk.c | 2 +-
kernel/sched/core.c | 4 ---
kernel/sched/fair.c | 5 +--
kernel/time/alarmtimer.c | 4 +--
net/appletalk/ddp.c | 5 +++
net/ax25/af_ax25.c | 2 ++
net/bluetooth/hci_event.c | 5 ---
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 9 +-----
net/ieee802154/socket.c | 3 ++
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h | 3 ++
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 17 ++++++++--
net/mac80211/tdls.c | 23 ++++++++++++++
net/nfc/llcp_sock.c | 7 ++--
net/openvswitch/datapath.c | 2 +-
net/rds/tcp.c | 8 +++--
net/sched/sch_netem.c | 2 +-
net/wireless/util.c | 1 +
sound/firewire/tascam/tascam-pcm.c | 3 ++
sound/firewire/tascam/tascam-stream.c | 42 ++++++++++++++++--------
sound/hda/hdac_controller.c | 2 ++
sound/i2c/other/ak4xxx-adda.c | 7 ++--
sound/pci/hda/hda_controller.c | 5 ++-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_analog.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 3 ++
sound/soc/codecs/sgtl5000.c | 15 ++++++---
sound/soc/fsl/fsl_ssi.c | 5 ++-
sound/soc/intel/common/sst-ipc.c | 2 ++
sound/soc/soc-generic-dmaengine-pcm.c | 6 ++++
sound/usb/pcm.c | 1 +
tools/lib/traceevent/Makefile | 6 ++--
tools/lib/traceevent/event-plugin.c | 2 +-
116 files changed, 679 insertions(+), 204 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-03 17:58    [W:0.245 / U:1.024 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site