lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 05/46] ARM: pxa: split up mach/hardware.h
Date
Quoting Arnd Bergmann (2019-10-18 08:41:20)
> The mach/hardware.h is included in lots of places, and it provides
> three different things on pxa:
>
> - the cpu_is_pxa* macros
> - an indirect inclusion of mach/addr-map.h
> - the __REG() and io_pv2() helper macros
>
> Split it up into separate <linux/soc/pxa/cpu.h> and mach/pxa-regs.h
> headers, then change all the files that use mach/hardware.h to
> include the exact set of those three headers that they actually
> need, allowing for further more targeted cleanup.
>
> linux/soc/pxa/cpu.h can remain permanently exported and is now in
> a global location along with similar headers. pxa-regs.h and
> addr-map.h are only used in a very small number of drivers now
> and can be moved to arch/arm/mach-pxa/ directly when those drivers
> are to pass the necessary data as resources.
>
> Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> Cc: Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>
> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
> Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
> Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
> Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-leds@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> ---

Acked-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-28 10:18    [W:0.337 / U:8.416 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site