lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC][PATCH 1/3] dt-bindings: usb: generic: Add role-switch-default-host binding
Date
Add binding to configure the default role the controller
assumes is host mode when the usb role is USB_ROLE_NONE.

Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
Cc: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Jun Li <lijun.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/generic.txt | 5 +++++
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/generic.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/generic.txt
index cf5a1ad456e6..013782fde293 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/generic.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/generic.txt
@@ -34,6 +34,11 @@ Optional properties:
the USB data role (USB host or USB device) for a given
USB connector, such as Type-C, Type-B(micro).
see connector/usb-connector.txt.
+ - role-switch-default-host: boolean, indicating if usb-role-switch is enabled
+ the device default operation mode of controller while
+ usb role is USB_ROLE_NONE is host mode. If this is not
+ set or false, it will be assumed the default is device
+ mode.

This is an attribute to a USB controller such as:

--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-03 01:17    [W:0.287 / U:20.372 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site