lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[RFC][PATCH 0/3] dwc3 role-switch handling for HiKey960
Date
I'm just trying to pick up parts of a patch previously by
Yu Chen to get HiKey960 dev-board's USB functionality working.

The current full patchset can be found here:
https://git.linaro.org/people/john.stultz/android-dev.git/log/?id=12289c95c89e0e3173f8da1ebd3a29e52fd50a44

I don't have any real knowledge of the hardware other then the
code, and what I can intuit from testing, but I tried to
document the previously undocumented bindings as best I could
and fixed up a few minor checkpatch issues.

I'd greatly appreciate feedback or thoughts!

thanks
-john

Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
Cc: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Jun Li <lijun.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org

John Stultz (1):
dt-bindings: usb: generic: Add role-switch-default-host binding

Yu Chen (2):
usb: roles: Add usb role switch notifier.
usb: dwc3: Registering a role switch in the DRD code.

.../devicetree/bindings/usb/generic.txt | 5 ++
drivers/usb/dwc3/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.h | 6 ++
drivers/usb/dwc3/drd.c | 78 ++++++++++++++++++-
drivers/usb/roles/class.c | 35 ++++++++-
include/linux/usb/role.h | 16 ++++
6 files changed, 139 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

--
2.17.1

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-03 01:17    [W:0.150 / U:65.380 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site