lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH 0/2] peci: aspeed: Add AST2600 compatible
Date
Hi Jae Hyun,

Thanks for the feedback.
For now should I use GitHub pull-request to submit the patches of PECI-related change to OpenBMC dev-5.3 tree only?

Regards,
Chiawei

************* Email Confidentiality Notice ********************
DISCLAIMER:
This message (and any attachments) may contain legally privileged and/or other confidential information. If you have received it in error, please notify the sender by reply e-mail and immediately delete the e-mail and any attachments without copying or disclosing the contents. Thank you.


-----Original Message-----
From: Jae Hyun Yoo [mailto:jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com]
Sent: Thursday, October 3, 2019 7:43 AM
To: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
Cc: ChiaWei Wang <chiawei_wang@aspeedtech.com>; Jason M Biils <jason.m.bills@linux.intel.com>; Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>; linux-aspeed <linux-aspeed@lists.ozlabs.org>; OpenBMC Maillist <openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org>; devicetree <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>; Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>; Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Ryan Chen <ryan_chen@aspeedtech.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/2] peci: aspeed: Add AST2600 compatible

On 10/2/2019 3:05 PM, Joel Stanley wrote:
> On Wed, 2 Oct 2019 at 18:11, Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com> wrote:
>>
>> Hi Chia-Wei,
>>
>> On 10/1/2019 11:11 PM, Chia-Wei, Wang wrote:
>>> Update the Aspeed PECI driver with the AST2600 compatible string.
>>> A new comptabile string is needed for the extended HW feature of
>>> AST2600.
>>>
>>> Chia-Wei, Wang (2):
>>> peci: aspeed: Add AST2600 compatible string
>>> dt-bindings: peci: aspeed: Add AST2600 compatible
>>>
>>> Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-aspeed.txt | 1 +
>>> drivers/peci/peci-aspeed.c | 1 +
>>> 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+)
>>>
>>
>> PECI subsystem isn't in linux upstream yet so you should submit it
>> into OpenBMC dev-5.3 tree only.
>
> OpenBMC has been carrying the out of tree patches for some time now. I
> haven't seen a new version posted for a while. Do you have a timeline
> for when you plan to submit it upstream?

Thanks for your effort for carrying the out of tree patches in OpenBMC.
I don't have a exact timeline but I'm gonna upstream it as soon as it gets ready.

Thanks,

Jae
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-03 04:38    [W:0.073 / U:25.920 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site