lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH tip/core/rcu 3/9] drivers/gpu: Replace rcu_swap_protected() with rcu_replace()
Date
From: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>

This commit replaces the use of rcu_swap_protected() with the more
intuitively appealing rcu_replace() as a step towards removing
rcu_swap_protected().

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/CAHk-=wiAsJLw1egFEE=Z7-GGtM6wcvtyytXZA1+BHqta4gg6Hw@mail.gmail.com/
Reported-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
Cc: <intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org>
Cc: <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_context.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_context.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_context.c
index 1cdfe05..c5c22c4 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_context.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_context.c
@@ -1629,7 +1629,7 @@ set_engines(struct i915_gem_context *ctx,
i915_gem_context_set_user_engines(ctx);
else
i915_gem_context_clear_user_engines(ctx);
- rcu_swap_protected(ctx->engines, set.engines, 1);
+ set.engines = rcu_replace(ctx->engines, set.engines, 1);
mutex_unlock(&ctx->engines_mutex);

call_rcu(&set.engines->rcu, free_engines_rcu);
--
2.9.5
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-03 03:44    [W:0.298 / U:9.604 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site