lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v10 03/25] arm64: cpufeature: Set SYSREG_GIC_CPUIF as a boot system feature
Date
It is not supported to have some CPUs using GICv3 sysreg CPU interface
while some others do not.

Once ICC_SRE_EL1.SRE is set on a CPU, the bit cannot be cleared. Since
matching this feature require setting ICC_SRE_EL1.SRE, it cannot be
turned off if found on a CPU.

Set the feature as STRICT_BOOT, if boot CPU has it, all other CPUs are
required to have it.

Signed-off-by: Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
Suggested-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Acked-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
---
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
index f6d84e2..b9c0adf 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
@@ -1207,7 +1207,7 @@ static void cpu_enable_address_auth(struct arm64_cpu_capabilities const *cap)
{
.desc = "GIC system register CPU interface",
.capability = ARM64_HAS_SYSREG_GIC_CPUIF,
- .type = ARM64_CPUCAP_SYSTEM_FEATURE,
+ .type = ARM64_CPUCAP_STRICT_BOOT_CPU_FEATURE,
.matches = has_useable_gicv3_cpuif,
.sys_reg = SYS_ID_AA64PFR0_EL1,
.field_pos = ID_AA64PFR0_GIC_SHIFT,
--
1.9.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-31 16:02    [W:0.159 / U:4.116 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site