lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v6 6/6] arm64: dts: Add Mediatek SoC MT8183 and evaluation board dts and Makefile
From
Date
On Wed, 2019-01-30 at 10:22 -0600, Rob Herring wrote:
> On Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 04:07:20PM +0800, Erin Lo wrote:
> > From: Ben Ho <Ben.Ho@mediatek.com>
> >
> > Add basic chip support for Mediatek 8183, include
> > pinctrl file, uart node with correct uart clocks, pwrap device
> >
> > Add clock controller nodes, include topckgen, infracfg,
> > apmixedsys and subsystem.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Ben Ho <Ben.Ho@mediatek.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Erin Lo <erin.lo@mediatek.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Seiya Wang <seiya.wang@mediatek.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Zhiyong Tao <zhiyong.tao@mediatek.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Weiyi Lu <weiyi.lu@mediatek.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Mengqi Zhang <Mengqi.Zhang@mediatek.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Hsin-Hsiung Wang <hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@mediatek.com>
> > ---
>
>
> > + sysirq: intpol-controller@c530a80 {
>
> interrupt-controller@...

I will modify it in next version.
>
>
> Place all the MMIO peripherals under one or more simple-bus nodes.
>
> Rob
>

Do you mean need to add simple-bus like this?

+ soc: soc {
+ #address-cells = <0x1>;
+ #size-cells = <0x1>;
+ ranges = <0 0 0 0xffffffff>;
+ compatible = "simple-bus";

soc_data: soc_data@08000000 {
compatible = "mediatek,mt8183-efuse",
"mediatek,efuse";
reg = <0 0x08000000 0 0x0010>;
#address-cells = <1>;
#size-cells = <1>;
status = "disabled";
};

gic: interrupt-controller@0c000000 {
compatible = "arm,gic-v3";
#interrupt-cells = <4>;

Best Regards,
Erin

> _______________________________________________
> Linux-mediatek mailing list
> Linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
> http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-mediatek


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-31 03:34    [W:0.119 / U:12.972 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site