lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCHv3 0/2] tools: Various build flags fixes
Date
hi,
while hardening some of the tools rpm, we noticed we
can't pass build flags to some of them.

Sending separate tools fixes for what we found. It's
mostly override for CFLAGS and adding LDFLAGS to the
build commands.

Any additional reviews would be great.. ;-)

v3 changes:
- 4 more patches accepted, still 2 to go
- rebased on top of Arnaldo's perf/core

v2 changes:
- 4 patches already accepted, still 6 to go
- adding more people to cc

Also available in here:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jolsa/perf.git
tools/flags_v3

thanks,
jirka


Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de>
Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>
Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Markus Mayer <mmayer@broadcom.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.com>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
---
Jiri Olsa (2):
tools thermal tmon: Use -O3 instead of -O1 if available
tools iio: Override CFLAGS assignments

tools/iio/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/thermal/tmon/Makefile | 2 +-
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-03 17:14    [W:0.045 / U:12.088 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site