lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.9 08/44] mmc: Kconfig: Enable CONFIG_MMC_SDHCI_IO_ACCESSORS
On Tue, Jan 29, 2019 at 02:54:24PM +0200, Georgi Djakov wrote:
> On 1/29/19 13:36, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> > 4.9-stable review patch. If anyone has any objections, please let me know.
> >
> > ------------------
> >
> > commit 99d570da309813f67e9c741edeff55bafc6c1d5e upstream.
> >
> > Enable CONFIG_MMC_SDHCI_IO_ACCESSORS so that SDHC controller specific
> > register read and write APIs, if registered, can be used.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Vijay Viswanath <vviswana@codeaurora.org>
> > Acked-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
> > Cc: Koen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
> > Cc: Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@linaro.org>
> > Signed-off-by: Georgi Djakov <georgi.djakov@linaro.org>
> > Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
> > Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> > ---
> > drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig | 1 +
> > 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
> >
> > --- a/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
> > +++ b/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
> > @@ -399,6 +399,7 @@ config MMC_SDHCI_MSM
> > tristate "Qualcomm SDHCI Controller Support"
> > depends on ARCH_QCOM || (ARM && COMPILE_TEST)
> > depends on MMC_SDHCI_PLTFM
> > + select MMC_SDHCI_IO_ACCESSORS
> > help
> > This selects the Secure Digital Host Controller Interface (SDHCI)
> > support present in Qualcomm SOCs. The controller supports
>
>
> This patch is not needed in 4.9-stable, but only in 4.14-stable (where
> it is queued already). Please drop it from 4.9.

Now dropped, thanks for letting me know.

greg k-h

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-29 14:32    [W:0.060 / U:14.208 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site