lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.9 08/44] mmc: Kconfig: Enable CONFIG_MMC_SDHCI_IO_ACCESSORS
From
Date
On 1/29/19 13:36, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> 4.9-stable review patch. If anyone has any objections, please let me know.
>
> ------------------
>
> commit 99d570da309813f67e9c741edeff55bafc6c1d5e upstream.
>
> Enable CONFIG_MMC_SDHCI_IO_ACCESSORS so that SDHC controller specific
> register read and write APIs, if registered, can be used.
>
> Signed-off-by: Vijay Viswanath <vviswana@codeaurora.org>
> Acked-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Koen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
> Cc: Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Georgi Djakov <georgi.djakov@linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> ---
> drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig | 1 +
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
>
> --- a/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
> @@ -399,6 +399,7 @@ config MMC_SDHCI_MSM
> tristate "Qualcomm SDHCI Controller Support"
> depends on ARCH_QCOM || (ARM && COMPILE_TEST)
> depends on MMC_SDHCI_PLTFM
> + select MMC_SDHCI_IO_ACCESSORS
> help
> This selects the Secure Digital Host Controller Interface (SDHCI)
> support present in Qualcomm SOCs. The controller supports


This patch is not needed in 4.9-stable, but only in 4.14-stable (where
it is queued already). Please drop it from 4.9.

Thanks,
Georgi

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-29 13:55    [W:0.115 / U:8.060 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site