lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/44] 4.9.154-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.154 release.
There are 44 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Jan 31 11:31:22 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.154-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.154-rc1

Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
btrfs: dev-replace: go back to suspended state if target device is missing

Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
btrfs: fix error handling in btrfs_dev_replace_start

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
f2fs: read page index before freeing

Raju Rangoju <rajur@chelsio.com>
nvmet-rdma: fix null dereference under heavy load

Israel Rukshin <israelr@mellanox.com>
nvmet-rdma: Add unlikely for response allocated check

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
s390/smp: Fix calling smp_call_ipl_cpu() from ipl CPU

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
irqchip/gic-v3-its: Align PCI Multi-MSI allocation on their size

Milian Wolff <milian.wolff@kdab.com>
perf unwind: Take pgoff into account when reporting elf to libdwfl

Martin Vuille <jpmv27@aim.com>
perf unwind: Unwind with libdw doesn't take symfs into account

Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
vt: invoke notifier on screen size change

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: bcm: check timer values before ktime conversion

Manfred Schlaegl <manfred.schlaegl@ginzinger.com>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): fix bogous check for non-existing skb by removing it

Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
x86/kaslr: Fix incorrect i8254 outb() parameters

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/selftests/pkeys: Fork() to check for state being preserved

Alexander Popov <alex.popov@linux.com>
KVM: x86: Fix single-step debugging

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin: fix passdown_double_checking_shared_status()

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
acpi/nfit: Fix command-supported detection

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
acpi/nfit: Block function zero DSMs

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: uinput - fix undefined behavior in uinput_validate_absinfo()

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
compiler.h: enable builtin overflow checkers and add fallback code

Tom Panfil <tom@steelseries.com>
Input: xpad - add support for SteelSeries Stratus Duo

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Do not reconnect TCP session in add_credits()

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix possible hang during async MTU reads and writes

Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com>
tty/n_hdlc: fix __might_sleep warning

Samir Virmani <samir@embedur.com>
uart: Fix crash in uart_write and uart_put_char

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
tty: Handle problem if line discipline does not have receive_buf

Michael Straube <straube.linux@gmail.com>
staging: rtl8188eu: Add device code for D-Link DWA-121 rev B1

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
char/mwave: fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerability

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
s390/smp: fix CPU hotplug deadlock with CPU rescan

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
s390/early: improve machine detection

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARC: perf: map generic branches to correct hardware condition

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARCv2: lib: memeset: fix doing prefetchw outside of buffer

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ASoC: rt5514-spi: Fix potential NULL pointer dereference

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ASoC: atom: fix a missing check of snd_pcm_lib_malloc_pages

Charles Yeh <charlesyeh522@gmail.com>
USB: serial: pl2303: add new PID to support PL2303TB

Max Schulze <max.schulze@posteo.de>
USB: serial: simple: add Motorola Tetra TPG2200 device id

Vijay Viswanath <vviswana@codeaurora.org>
mmc: Kconfig: Enable CONFIG_MMC_SDHCI_IO_ACCESSORS

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
ipfrag: really prevent allocation on netns exit

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: refetch skb protocol for each filter

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
net: ipv4: Fix memory leak in network namespace dismantle

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost: log dirty page correctly

Ross Lagerwall <ross.lagerwall@citrix.com>
openvswitch: Avoid OOB read when parsing flow nlattrs

Ross Lagerwall <ross.lagerwall@citrix.com>
net: Fix usage of pskb_trim_rcsum

Yunjian Wang <wangyunjian@huawei.com>
net: bridge: Fix ethernet header pointer before check skb forwardable


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/perf_event.h | 3 +-
arch/arc/lib/memset-archs.S | 40 ++++-
arch/s390/kernel/early.c | 4 +-
arch/s390/kernel/setup.c | 2 +
arch/s390/kernel/smp.c | 12 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/lib/kaslr.c | 4 +-
drivers/acpi/nfit/core.c | 57 +++++--
drivers/char/mwave/mwavedd.c | 7 +
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 3 +
drivers/input/misc/uinput.c | 5 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c | 25 ++--
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.h | 2 +-
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 10 +-
drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 27 ++--
drivers/net/ppp/pppoe.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/target/rdma.c | 17 ++-
drivers/s390/char/sclp_config.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/os_dep/usb_intf.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/n_hdlc.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 12 +-
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.h | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial-simple.c | 3 +-
drivers/vhost/net.c | 3 +-
drivers/vhost/vhost.c | 97 ++++++++++--
drivers/vhost/vhost.h | 3 +-
fs/btrfs/dev-replace.c | 9 +-
fs/cifs/connect.c | 21 +++
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 38 +++--
fs/f2fs/node.c | 4 +-
include/linux/compiler-clang.h | 14 ++
include/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 4 +
include/linux/compiler-intel.h | 4 +
include/linux/overflow.h | 205 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
include/linux/skbuff.h | 1 +
include/net/ip_fib.h | 2 +-
net/bridge/br_forward.c | 9 +-
net/bridge/br_netfilter_ipv6.c | 1 +
net/bridge/netfilter/nft_reject_bridge.c | 1 +
net/can/bcm.c | 27 ++++
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/fib_trie.c | 14 +-
net/ipv4/inet_fragment.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_input.c | 1 +
net/openvswitch/flow_netlink.c | 2 +-
net/sched/sch_api.c | 3 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt5514-spi.c | 2 +
sound/soc/intel/atom/sst-mfld-platform-pcm.c | 8 +-
tools/perf/util/unwind-libdw.c | 4 +-
tools/testing/selftests/x86/protection_keys.c | 41 ++++--
56 files changed, 652 insertions(+), 129 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-29 12:55    [W:0.192 / U:17.304 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site