lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 000/104] 4.4.172-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.172 release.
There are 104 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Jan 26 19:01:09 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.172-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.172-rc1

Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com>
ipmi:ssif: Fix handling of multi-part return messages

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: speed up skb_rbtree_purge()

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm, proc: be more verbose about unstable VMA flags in /proc/<pid>/smaps

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
mm/page-writeback.c: don't break integrity writeback on ->writepage() error

Junxiao Bi <junxiao.bi@oracle.com>
ocfs2: fix panic due to unrecovered local alloc

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
scsi: megaraid: fix out-of-bound array accesses

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
sysfs: Disable lockdep for driver bind/unbind files

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: bebob: fix model-id of unit for Apogee Ensemble

Nikos Tsironis <ntsironis@arrikto.com>
dm snapshot: Fix excessive memory usage and workqueue stalls

Nikos Tsironis <ntsironis@arrikto.com>
dm kcopyd: Fix bug causing workqueue stalls

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf parse-events: Fix unchecked usage of strncpy()

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf svghelper: Fix unchecked usage of strncpy()

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix error with config term "pt=0"

Jonas Danielsson <jonas@orbital-systems.com>
mmc: atmel-mci: do not assume idle after atmci_request_end

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kconfig: fix memory leak when EOF is encountered in quotation

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kconfig: fix file name and line number of warn_ignored_character()

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
clk: imx6q: reset exclusive gates on init

David Disseldorp <ddiss@suse.de>
scsi: target: use consistent left-aligned ASCII INQUIRY data

yupeng <yupeng0921@gmail.com>
net: call sk_dst_reset when set SO_DONTROUTE

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
media: firewire: Fix app_info parameter type in avc_ca{,_app}_info

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
powerpc/pseries/cpuidle: Fix preempt warning

Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>
pstore/ram: Do not treat empty buffers as valid

Daniel Santos <daniel.santos@pobox.com>
jffs2: Fix use of uninitialized delayed_work, lockdep breakage

Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>
arm64: perf: set suppress_bind_attrs flag to true

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@linux-mips.org>
MIPS: SiByte: Enable swiotlb for SWARM, LittleSur and BigSur

Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>
writeback: don't decrement wb->refcnt if !wb->bdi

Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar@redhat.com>
e1000e: allow non-monotonic SYSTIM readings

João Paulo Rechi Vita <jprvita@gmail.com>
platform/x86: asus-wmi: Tell the EC the OS will handle the display off hotkey

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: don't fail when converting shortform attr to long form during ATTR_REPLACE

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
ipv6: Take rcu_read_lock in __inet6_bind for mapped addresses

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
ipv6: Consider sk_bound_dev_if when binding a socket to a v4 mapped address

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
r8169: Add support for new Realtek Ethernet

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
media: vb2: be sure to unlock mutex on errors

Ivan Mironov <mironov.ivan@gmail.com>
drm/fb-helper: Ignore the value of fb_var_screeninfo.pixclock

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
loop: Fix double mutex_unlock(&loop_ctl_mutex) in loop_control_ioctl()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Get rid of loop_index_mutex

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Fold __loop_release into loop_release

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
block/loop: Use global lock for ioctl() operation.

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_doit

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_name_table_dump

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_link_set

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_bearer_enable

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_link_reset_stats

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: allocate sctp_sockaddr_entry with kzalloc

Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov>
selinux: fix GPF on invalid policy

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
sunrpc: handle ENOMEM in rpcb_getport_async

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
media: vb2: vb2_mmap: move lock up

James Morris <james.morris@microsoft.com>
LSM: Check for NULL cred-security on free

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: vivid: set min width/height to a value > 0

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: vivid: fix error handling of kthread_run

Vlad Tsyrklevich <vlad@tsyrklevich.net>
omap2fb: Fix stack memory disclosure

YunQiang Su <ysu@wavecomp.com>
Disable MSI also when pcie-octeon.pcie_disable on

Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
mfd: tps6586x: Handle interrupts on suspend

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mips: fix n32 compat_ipc_parse_version

Ivan Mironov <mironov.ivan@gmail.com>
scsi: sd: Fix cache_type_store()

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Yama: Check for pid death before checking ancestry

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: wait on ordered extents on abort cleanup

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: authenc - fix parsing key with misaligned rta_len

Harsh Jain <harsh@chelsio.com>
crypto: authencesn - Avoid twice completion call in decrypt path

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
ip: on queued skb use skb_header_pointer instead of pskb_may_pull

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
packet: Do not leak dev refcounts on error exit

JianJhen Chen <kchen@synology.com>
net: bridge: fix a bug on using a neighbour cache entry without checking its state

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: fix kernel-infoleak in ipv6_local_error()

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: Don't trap host pointer auth use to EL2

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64/kvm: consistently handle host HCR_EL2 flags

Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@chromium.org>
proc: Remove empty line in /proc/self/status

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
media: em28xx: Fix misplaced reset of dev->v4l::field_count

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
f2fs: fix validation of the block count in sanity_check_raw_super

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: fix missing up_read

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix invalid memory access

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with cp_pack_start_sum

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with block address in main area v2

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with block address in main area

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with reserved blkaddr of inline inode

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with node footer and iblocks

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
f2fs: Add sanity_check_inode() function

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with user_block_count

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with secs_per_zone

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: introduce and spread verify_blkaddr

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: clean up with is_valid_blkaddr()

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: enhance sanity_check_raw_super() to avoid potential overflow

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: sanity check on sit entry

Yunlei He <heyunlei@huawei.com>
f2fs: check blkaddr more accuratly before issue a bio

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: return error during fill_super

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix race condition in between free nid allocator/initializer

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: free meta pages if sanity check for ckpt is failed

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: detect wrong layout

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: fix to determine start_cp_addr by sbi->cur_cp_pack

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: put directory inodes before checkpoint in roll-forward recovery

Tiezhu Yang <kernelpatch@126.com>
f2fs: introduce get_checkpoint_version for cleanup

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: use crc and cp version to determine roll-forward recovery

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: avoid unneeded loop in build_sit_entries

Yunlei He <heyunlei@huawei.com>
f2fs: not allow to write illegal blkaddr

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to avoid reading out encrypted data in page cache

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix inode cache leak

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: factor out fsync inode entry operations

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: remove an obsolete variable

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: give -EINVAL for norecovery and rw mount

Chao Yu <chao2.yu@samsung.com>
f2fs: fix to convert inline directory correctly

Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
f2fs: move sanity checking of cp into get_valid_checkpoint

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: cover more area with nat_tree_lock

Chao Yu <chao2.yu@samsung.com>
f2fs: clean up argument of recover_data

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: gw: ensure DLC boundaries after CAN frame modification

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
tty/ldsem: Wake up readers after timed out down_write()


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/filesystems/proc.txt | 4 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h | 3 +
arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 3 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/perf_event.c | 1 +
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp.S | 2 +-
arch/mips/Kconfig | 4 +
arch/mips/pci/msi-octeon.c | 4 +-
arch/mips/sibyte/common/Makefile | 1 +
arch/mips/sibyte/common/dma.c | 14 ++
crypto/authenc.c | 14 +-
crypto/authencesn.c | 2 +-
drivers/base/bus.c | 7 +-
drivers/block/loop.c | 79 +++++------
drivers/block/loop.h | 1 -
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_ssif.c | 25 ++--
drivers/clk/imx/clk-imx6q.c | 6 +-
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-pseries.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_fb_helper.c | 7 +-
drivers/md/dm-kcopyd.c | 19 ++-
drivers/md/dm-snap.c | 22 +++
drivers/media/firewire/firedtv-avc.c | 6 +-
drivers/media/firewire/firedtv.h | 6 +-
drivers/media/platform/vivid/vivid-kthread-cap.c | 5 +-
drivers/media/platform/vivid/vivid-kthread-out.c | 5 +-
drivers/media/platform/vivid/vivid-vid-common.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/em28xx/em28xx-video.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-core.c | 14 +-
drivers/mfd/tps6586x.c | 24 ++++
drivers/mmc/host/atmel-mci.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/ptp.c | 13 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 2 +
drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_fp.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_fusion.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/sd.c | 6 +
drivers/target/target_core_spc.c | 17 ++-
drivers/tty/tty_ldsem.c | 10 ++
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/omapfb-ioctl.c | 2 +
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 8 ++
fs/f2fs/checkpoint.c | 168 ++++++++++++-----------
fs/f2fs/data.c | 118 ++++++++++------
fs/f2fs/dir.c | 87 ++++++------
fs/f2fs/f2fs.h | 77 ++++++++---
fs/f2fs/file.c | 21 ++-
fs/f2fs/inline.c | 115 +++++++++++++++-
fs/f2fs/inode.c | 68 ++++++++-
fs/f2fs/node.c | 103 ++++++++------
fs/f2fs/node.h | 77 +++++++----
fs/f2fs/recovery.c | 165 +++++++++++-----------
fs/f2fs/segment.c | 93 +++++++------
fs/f2fs/segment.h | 48 +++++--
fs/f2fs/super.c | 134 +++++++++++++++---
fs/jffs2/super.c | 3 +-
fs/ocfs2/localalloc.c | 9 +-
fs/proc/array.c | 2 +-
fs/pstore/ram_core.c | 5 +
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_attr.c | 9 +-
include/linux/backing-dev-defs.h | 8 ++
include/linux/f2fs_fs.h | 3 +
mm/page-writeback.c | 35 +++--
net/bridge/br_netfilter_hooks.c | 2 +-
net/can/gw.c | 30 +++-
net/core/skbuff.c | 11 +-
net/core/sock.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 12 +-
net/ipv6/af_inet6.c | 14 +-
net/ipv6/datagram.c | 11 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 4 +-
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 5 +-
net/sctp/protocol.c | 4 +-
net/sunrpc/rpcb_clnt.c | 8 ++
net/tipc/netlink_compat.c | 50 ++++++-
scripts/kconfig/zconf.l | 4 +-
security/security.c | 7 +
security/selinux/ss/policydb.c | 3 +-
security/yama/yama_lsm.c | 4 +-
sound/firewire/bebob/bebob.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-pt.c | 11 ++
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/svghelper.c | 2 +-
81 files changed, 1335 insertions(+), 564 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-24 21:13    [W:0.542 / U:2.712 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site