lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/59] 4.14.95-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.95 release.
There are 59 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Jan 23 12:23:55 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.95-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.95-rc1

Ivan Mironov <mironov.ivan@gmail.com>
drm/fb-helper: Ignore the value of fb_var_screeninfo.pixclock

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
loop: drop caches if offset or block_size are changed

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
loop: Fix double mutex_unlock(&loop_ctl_mutex) in loop_control_ioctl()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Get rid of loop_index_mutex

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Fold __loop_release into loop_release

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
block/loop: Use global lock for ioctl() operation.

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
block/loop: Don't grab "struct file" for vfs_getattr() operation.

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_doit

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_name_table_dump

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_link_set

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_bearer_enable

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_link_reset_stats

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: allocate sctp_sockaddr_entry with kzalloc

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
blockdev: Fix livelocks on loop device

Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov>
selinux: fix GPF on invalid policy

Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
netfilter: ebtables: account ebt_table_info to kmemcg

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
sunrpc: handle ENOMEM in rpcb_getport_async

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
media: vb2: vb2_mmap: move lock up

James Morris <james.morris@microsoft.com>
LSM: Check for NULL cred-security on free

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
bpf: in __bpf_redirect_no_mac pull mac only if present

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: vivid: set min width/height to a value > 0

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: vivid: fix error handling of kthread_run

Vlad Tsyrklevich <vlad@tsyrklevich.net>
omap2fb: Fix stack memory disclosure

YunQiang Su <ysu@wavecomp.com>
Disable MSI also when pcie-octeon.pcie_disable on

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64: kaslr: ensure randomized quantities are clean to the PoC

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
pstore/ram: Avoid allocation and leak of platform data

Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
media: v4l: ioctl: Validate num_planes for debug messages

Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
mfd: tps6586x: Handle interrupts on suspend

Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
OF: properties: add missing of_node_put

Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
MIPS: lantiq: Fix IPI interrupt handling

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mips: fix n32 compat_ipc_parse_version

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - fix ablkcipher for CONFIG_VMAP_STACK

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - reorder code in talitos_edesc_alloc()

Ivan Mironov <mironov.ivan@gmail.com>
scsi: sd: Fix cache_type_store()

Stanley Chu <stanley.chu@mediatek.com>
scsi: core: Synchronize request queue PM status only on successful resume

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Yama: Check for pid death before checking ancestry

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: wait on ordered extents on abort cleanup

David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Revert "btrfs: balance dirty metadata pages in btrfs_finish_ordered_io"

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: authenc - fix parsing key with misaligned rta_len

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: bcm - convert to use crypto_authenc_extractkeys()

Harsh Jain <harsh@chelsio.com>
crypto: authencesn - Avoid twice completion call in decrypt path

Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
crypto: caam - fix zero-length buffer DMA mapping

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
ip: on queued skb use skb_header_pointer instead of pskb_may_pull

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
bonding: update nest level on unlink

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
packet: Do not leak dev refcounts on error exit

JianJhen Chen <kchen@synology.com>
net: bridge: fix a bug on using a neighbour cache entry without checking its state

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: fix kernel-infoleak in ipv6_local_error()

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: Don't trap host pointer auth use to EL2

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64/kvm: consistently handle host HCR_EL2 flags

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: cxgbit: fix csk leak

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Revert "scsi: target: iscsi: cxgbit: fix csk leak"

Xunlei Pang <xlpang@linux.alibaba.com>
sched/fair: Fix bandwidth timer clock drift condition

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
media: em28xx: Fix misplaced reset of dev->v4l::field_count

Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@linaro.org>
mmc: sdhci-msm: Disable CDR function on TX

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: gw: ensure DLC boundaries after CAN frame modification

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
tty: Don't hold ldisc lock in tty_reopen() if ldisc present

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
tty: Simplify tty->count math in tty_reopen()

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
tty: Hold tty_ldisc_lock() during tty_reopen()

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
tty/ldsem: Wake up readers after timed out down_write()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h | 3 +
arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 5 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/kaslr.c | 8 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/mips/lantiq/irq.c | 68 +----------
arch/mips/pci/msi-octeon.c | 4 +-
crypto/authenc.c | 14 ++-
crypto/authencesn.c | 2 +-
drivers/block/loop.c | 140 ++++++++++++++---------
drivers/block/loop.h | 1 -
drivers/crypto/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/crypto/bcm/cipher.c | 44 +++----
drivers/crypto/caam/caamhash.c | 15 ++-
drivers/crypto/talitos.c | 27 ++---
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_fb_helper.c | 7 +-
drivers/media/platform/vivid/vivid-kthread-cap.c | 5 +-
drivers/media/platform/vivid/vivid-kthread-out.c | 5 +-
drivers/media/platform/vivid/vivid-vid-common.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/em28xx/em28xx-video.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ioctl.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-core.c | 11 +-
drivers/mfd/tps6586x.c | 24 ++++
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-msm.c | 51 ++++++++-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 3 +
drivers/of/property.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/scsi_pm.c | 26 +++--
drivers/scsi/sd.c | 6 +
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 22 ++--
drivers/tty/tty_ldsem.c | 10 ++
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/omapfb-ioctl.c | 2 +
fs/block_dev.c | 28 +++--
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 8 ++
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 3 -
fs/pstore/ram.c | 9 +-
kernel/sched/fair.c | 14 ++-
kernel/sched/sched.h | 4 +-
net/bridge/br_netfilter_hooks.c | 2 +-
net/bridge/netfilter/ebtables.c | 6 +-
net/can/gw.c | 30 ++++-
net/core/filter.c | 21 ++--
net/core/lwt_bpf.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 12 +-
net/ipv6/datagram.c | 11 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 4 +-
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 5 +-
net/sctp/protocol.c | 4 +-
net/sunrpc/rpcb_clnt.c | 8 ++
net/tipc/netlink_compat.c | 50 +++++++-
security/security.c | 7 ++
security/selinux/ss/policydb.c | 3 +-
security/yama/yama_lsm.c | 4 +-
53 files changed, 472 insertions(+), 284 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-21 15:16    [W:0.208 / U:9.836 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site