lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 11/51] arm64/kvm: consistently handle host HCR_EL2 flags
Date
4.9-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

[ Backport of upstream commit 4eaed6aa2c628101246bcabc91b203bfac1193f8 ]

In KVM we define the configuration of HCR_EL2 for a VHE HOST in
HCR_HOST_VHE_FLAGS, but we don't have a similar definition for the
non-VHE host flags, and open-code HCR_RW. Further, in head.S we
open-code the flags for VHE and non-VHE configurations.

In future, we're going to want to configure more flags for the host, so
lets add a HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS defintion, and consistently use both
HCR_HOST_VHE_FLAGS and HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS in the kvm code and head.S.

We now use mov_q to generate the HCR_EL2 value, as we use when
configuring other registers in head.S.

Reviewed-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
[kristina: backport to 4.9.y: adjust context]
Signed-off-by: Kristina Martsenko <kristina.martsenko@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 5 ++---
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c | 2 +-
3 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h
index 68dedca5a47e..352bf2f7f60a 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h
@@ -82,6 +82,7 @@
HCR_AMO | HCR_SWIO | HCR_TIDCP | HCR_RW)
#define HCR_VIRT_EXCP_MASK (HCR_VSE | HCR_VI | HCR_VF)
#define HCR_INT_OVERRIDE (HCR_FMO | HCR_IMO)
+#define HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS (HCR_RW)
#define HCR_HOST_VHE_FLAGS (HCR_RW | HCR_TGE | HCR_E2H)

/* TCR_EL2 Registers bits */
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/head.S b/arch/arm64/kernel/head.S
index fa52817d84c5..3289d1458791 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/head.S
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/head.S
@@ -517,10 +517,9 @@ CPU_LE( bic x0, x0, #(3 << 24) ) // Clear the EE and E0E bits for EL1
#endif

/* Hyp configuration. */
- mov x0, #HCR_RW // 64-bit EL1
+ mov_q x0, HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS
cbz x2, set_hcr
- orr x0, x0, #HCR_TGE // Enable Host Extensions
- orr x0, x0, #HCR_E2H
+ mov_q x0, HCR_HOST_VHE_FLAGS
set_hcr:
msr hcr_el2, x0
isb
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c
index 12f9d1ecdf4c..115b0955715f 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c
@@ -112,7 +112,7 @@ static void __hyp_text __deactivate_traps_vhe(void)

static void __hyp_text __deactivate_traps_nvhe(void)
{
- write_sysreg(HCR_RW, hcr_el2);
+ write_sysreg(HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS, hcr_el2);
write_sysreg(CPTR_EL2_DEFAULT, cptr_el2);
}

--
2.19.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-21 15:11    [W:0.164 / U:1.952 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site