lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.20 000/111] 4.20.4-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.20.4 release.
There are 111 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Jan 23 12:23:56 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.20.4-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.20.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.20.4-rc1

Ivan Mironov <mironov.ivan@gmail.com>
drm/fb-helper: Ignore the value of fb_var_screeninfo.pixclock

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
loop: drop caches if offset or block_size are changed

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
loop: Fix double mutex_unlock(&loop_ctl_mutex) in loop_control_ioctl()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Get rid of 'nested' acquisition of loop_ctl_mutex

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Avoid circular locking dependency between loop_ctl_mutex and bd_mutex

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Fix deadlock when calling blkdev_reread_part()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Move loop_reread_partitions() out of loop_ctl_mutex

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Move special partition reread handling in loop_clr_fd()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Push loop_ctl_mutex down to loop_change_fd()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Push loop_ctl_mutex down to loop_set_fd()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Push loop_ctl_mutex down to loop_set_status()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Push loop_ctl_mutex down to loop_get_status()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Push loop_ctl_mutex down into loop_clr_fd()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Split setting of lo_state from loop_clr_fd

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Push lo_ctl_mutex down into individual ioctls

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Get rid of loop_index_mutex

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
loop: Fold __loop_release into loop_release

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
block/loop: Use global lock for ioctl() operation.

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
block/loop: Don't grab "struct file" for vfs_getattr() operation.

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_doit

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_name_table_dump

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_link_set

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_bearer_enable

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in tipc_nl_compat_link_reset_stats

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
tipc: fix uninit-value in in tipc_conn_rcv_sub

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: allocate sctp_sockaddr_entry with kzalloc

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
blockdev: Fix livelocks on loop device

Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov>
selinux: fix GPF on invalid policy

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
gpu/drm: Fix lock held when returning to user space.

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/vkms: Fix plane duplicate_state

Yufen Yu <yuyufen@huawei.com>
block: use rcu_work instead of call_rcu to avoid sleep in softirq

Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
netfilter: ebtables: account ebt_table_info to kmemcg

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
sunrpc: handle ENOMEM in rpcb_getport_async

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
media: vb2: vb2_mmap: move lock up

James Morris <james.morris@microsoft.com>
LSM: Check for NULL cred-security on free

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: make icmp6_send() robust against null skb->dev

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
bpf: in __bpf_redirect_no_mac pull mac only if present

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: vivid: set min width/height to a value > 0

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: vivid: fix error handling of kthread_run

Vlad Tsyrklevich <vlad@tsyrklevich.net>
omap2fb: Fix stack memory disclosure

Florian La Roche <florian.laroche@googlemail.com>
fix int_sqrt64() for very large numbers

YunQiang Su <ysu@wavecomp.com>
Disable MSI also when pcie-octeon.pcie_disable on

Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
fbdev: offb: Fix OF node name handling

Heinrich Schuchardt <xypron.glpk@gmx.de>
arm64: dts: marvell: armada-ap806: reserve PSCI area

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64: kaslr: ensure randomized quantities are clean to the PoC

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
powerpc/tm: Limit TM code inside PPC_TRANSACTIONAL_MEM

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
SUNRPC: Fix TCP receive code on archs with flush_dcache_page()

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
pstore/ram: Avoid allocation and leak of platform data

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
net: dsa: realtek-smi: fix OF child-node lookup

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kbuild: mark prepare0 as PHONY to fix external module build

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kbuild: fix single target build for external module

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
kbuild: Disable LD_DEAD_CODE_DATA_ELIMINATION with ftrace & GCC <= 4.7

Adit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com>
RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Return the correct opcode when creating WR

Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>
RDMA/nldev: Don't expose unsafe global rkey to regular user

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
media: vim2m: only cancel work if it is for right context

Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
media: v4l: ioctl: Validate num_planes for debug messages

Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
mfd: tps6586x: Handle interrupts on suspend

Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
OF: properties: add missing of_node_put

Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
drm/rockchip: add missing of_node_put

Zhenyu Wang <zhenyuw@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: Fix mmap range check

Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
MIPS: OCTEON: fix kexec support

Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
MIPS: lantiq: Fix IPI interrupt handling

Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
MIPS: BCM47XX: Setup struct device for the SoC

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mips: fix n32 compat_ipc_parse_version

Wei Wang <wei.w.wang@intel.com>
virtio-balloon: tweak config_changed implementation

Wei Wang <wei.w.wang@intel.com>
virtio: don't allocate vqs when names[i] = NULL

Ivan Mironov <mironov.ivan@gmail.com>
scsi: sd: Fix cache_type_store()

Stanley Chu <stanley.chu@mediatek.com>
scsi: core: Synchronize request queue PM status only on successful resume

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Yama: Check for pid death before checking ancestry

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: wait on ordered extents on abort cleanup

David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Revert "btrfs: balance dirty metadata pages in btrfs_finish_ordered_io"

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen: Fix x86 sched_clock() interface for xen

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - fix ablkcipher for CONFIG_VMAP_STACK

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - reorder code in talitos_edesc_alloc()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: authenc - fix parsing key with misaligned rta_len

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: bcm - convert to use crypto_authenc_extractkeys()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: ccree - convert to use crypto_authenc_extractkeys()

Harsh Jain <harsh@chelsio.com>
crypto: authencesn - Avoid twice completion call in decrypt path

Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
crypto: caam - fix zero-length buffer DMA mapping

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: sm3 - fix undefined shift by >= width of value

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
smc: move unhash as early as possible in smc_release()

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: don't try to read counters if chip is in a PCI power-save state

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
ip: on queued skb use skb_header_pointer instead of pskb_may_pull

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
bonding: update nest level on unlink

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: load Realtek PHY driver module before r8169

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
IN_BADCLASS: fix macro to actually work

Bryan Whitehead <Bryan.Whitehead@microchip.com>
lan743x: Remove phy_read from link status change function

Timotej Lazar <timotej.lazar@araneo.si>
net: phy: meson-gxl: Use the genphy_soft_reset callback

Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
net: phy: Add missing features to PHY drivers

Camelia Groza <camelia.groza@nxp.com>
net: phy: add missing phy driver features

Stanislav Fomichev <sdf@google.com>
tun: publish tfile after it's fully initialized

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: change txhash on SYN-data timeout

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
packet: Do not leak dev refcounts on error exit

JianJhen Chen <kchen@synology.com>
net: bridge: fix a bug on using a neighbour cache entry without checking its state

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: fix kernel-infoleak in ipv6_local_error()

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: Don't trap host pointer auth use to EL2

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64/kvm: consistently handle host HCR_EL2 flags

Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@linaro.org>
mmc: sdhci-msm: Disable CDR function on TX

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_conncount: fix argument order to find_next_bit

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nf_conncount: speculative garbage collection on empty lists

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nf_conncount: move all list iterations under spinlock

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_conncount: merge lookup and add functions

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_conncount: restart search when nodes have been erased

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_conncount: split gc in two phases

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_conncount: don't skip eviction when age is negative

Shawn Bohrer <sbohrer@cloudflare.com>
netfilter: nf_conncount: replace CONNCOUNT_LOCK_SLOTS with CONNCOUNT_SLOTS

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: gw: ensure DLC boundaries after CAN frame modification

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
tty: Don't hold ldisc lock in tty_reopen() if ldisc present

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
tty: Simplify tty->count math in tty_reopen()

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
tty: Hold tty_ldisc_lock() during tty_reopen()

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
tty/ldsem: Wake up readers after timed out down_write()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 19 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/marvell/armada-ap806.dtsi | 17 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h | 3 +
arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 5 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/kaslr.c | 8 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/mips/bcm47xx/setup.c | 31 ++
arch/mips/cavium-octeon/setup.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/lantiq/irq.c | 68 +---
arch/mips/pci/msi-octeon.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_64.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/xen/time.c | 12 +-
block/partition-generic.c | 8 +-
crypto/authenc.c | 14 +-
crypto/authencesn.c | 2 +-
crypto/sm3_generic.c | 2 +-
drivers/block/loop.c | 443 ++++++++++++++---------
drivers/block/loop.h | 1 -
drivers/crypto/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/crypto/bcm/cipher.c | 44 +--
drivers/crypto/caam/caamhash.c | 15 +-
drivers/crypto/ccree/cc_aead.c | 40 +-
drivers/crypto/talitos.c | 26 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_uapi.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_fb_helper.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_mode_object.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/kvmgt.c | 14 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_rgb.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vkms/vkms_plane.c | 7 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/nldev.c | 4 -
drivers/infiniband/hw/vmw_pvrdma/pvrdma.h | 35 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/vmw_pvrdma/pvrdma_qp.c | 6 +
drivers/media/common/videobuf2/videobuf2-core.c | 11 +-
drivers/media/platform/vim2m.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/platform/vivid/vivid-kthread-cap.c | 5 +-
drivers/media/platform/vivid/vivid-kthread-out.c | 5 +-
drivers/media/platform/vivid/vivid-vid-common.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ioctl.c | 4 +-
drivers/mfd/tps6586x.c | 24 ++
drivers/misc/mic/vop/vop_main.c | 9 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-msm.c | 43 ++-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 3 +
drivers/net/dsa/realtek-smi.c | 18 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/microchip/lan743x_main.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/phy/bcm87xx.c | 2 +
drivers/net/phy/cortina.c | 1 +
drivers/net/phy/meson-gxl.c | 1 +
drivers/net/phy/micrel.c | 1 +
drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c | 12 +
drivers/net/phy/teranetics.c | 1 +
drivers/net/tun.c | 11 +-
drivers/of/property.c | 1 +
drivers/remoteproc/remoteproc_virtio.c | 9 +-
drivers/s390/virtio/virtio_ccw.c | 12 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_pm.c | 26 +-
drivers/scsi/sd.c | 6 +
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 22 +-
drivers/tty/tty_ldsem.c | 10 +
drivers/video/fbdev/offb.c | 18 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/omapfb-ioctl.c | 2 +
drivers/virtio/virtio_balloon.c | 98 +++--
drivers/virtio/virtio_mmio.c | 9 +-
drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 2 +-
fs/block_dev.c | 28 +-
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 8 +
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 3 -
fs/pstore/ram.c | 9 +-
include/linux/bcma/bcma_soc.h | 1 +
include/linux/genhd.h | 2 +-
include/linux/phy.h | 2 +
include/net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_count.h | 19 +-
include/uapi/linux/in.h | 2 +-
include/uapi/rdma/vmw_pvrdma-abi.h | 1 +
init/Kconfig | 1 +
lib/int_sqrt.c | 2 +-
net/bridge/br_netfilter_hooks.c | 2 +-
net/bridge/netfilter/ebtables.c | 6 +-
net/can/gw.c | 30 +-
net/core/filter.c | 21 +-
net/core/lwt_bpf.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 12 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_timer.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/datagram.c | 11 +-
net/ipv6/icmp.c | 8 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conncount.c | 290 +++++++--------
net/netfilter/nft_connlimit.c | 14 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 4 +-
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 5 +-
net/sctp/protocol.c | 4 +-
net/smc/af_smc.c | 4 +-
net/sunrpc/rpcb_clnt.c | 8 +
net/sunrpc/xprtsock.c | 22 ++
net/tipc/netlink_compat.c | 50 ++-
net/tipc/topsrv.c | 2 +-
security/security.c | 7 +
security/selinux/ss/policydb.c | 3 +-
security/yama/yama_lsm.c | 4 +-
99 files changed, 1118 insertions(+), 719 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-21 14:47    [W:0.313 / U:59.188 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site