lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf/core: Remove unused perf_flags
Commit-ID:  ad07c8ceb6631a83b62d405a61448bba92adac68
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/ad07c8ceb6631a83b62d405a61448bba92adac68
Author: Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 10 Jan 2019 13:53:34 +0000
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Mon, 21 Jan 2019 11:01:31 +0100

perf/core: Remove unused perf_flags

Now that perf_flags is not used we remove it.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: robin.murphy@arm.com
Cc: suzuki.poulose@arm.com
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1547128414-50693-13-git-send-email-andrew.murray@arm.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
include/uapi/linux/perf_event.h | 2 --
tools/include/uapi/linux/perf_event.h | 2 --
2 files changed, 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/perf_event.h b/include/uapi/linux/perf_event.h
index 9de8780ac8d9..ea19b5d491bf 100644
--- a/include/uapi/linux/perf_event.h
+++ b/include/uapi/linux/perf_event.h
@@ -445,8 +445,6 @@ struct perf_event_query_bpf {
__u32 ids[0];
};

-#define perf_flags(attr) (*(&(attr)->read_format + 1))
-
/*
* Ioctls that can be done on a perf event fd:
*/
diff --git a/tools/include/uapi/linux/perf_event.h b/tools/include/uapi/linux/perf_event.h
index 9de8780ac8d9..ea19b5d491bf 100644
--- a/tools/include/uapi/linux/perf_event.h
+++ b/tools/include/uapi/linux/perf_event.h
@@ -445,8 +445,6 @@ struct perf_event_query_bpf {
__u32 ids[0];
};

-#define perf_flags(attr) (*(&(attr)->read_format + 1))
-
/*
* Ioctls that can be done on a perf event fd:
*/
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-21 12:24    [W:0.067 / U:25.068 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site