lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf/core: Add function to test for event exclusion flags
Commit-ID:  486efe9f8e30bac1e236f867df164f4966f3e207
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/486efe9f8e30bac1e236f867df164f4966f3e207
Author: Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 10 Jan 2019 13:53:24 +0000
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Mon, 21 Jan 2019 11:01:19 +0100

perf/core: Add function to test for event exclusion flags

Add a function that tests if any of the perf event exclusion flags
are set on a given event.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: robin.murphy@arm.com
Cc: suzuki.poulose@arm.com
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1547128414-50693-3-git-send-email-andrew.murray@arm.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
include/linux/perf_event.h | 9 +++++++++
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+)

diff --git a/include/linux/perf_event.h b/include/linux/perf_event.h
index 1d5c551a5add..54a78d22f0a6 100644
--- a/include/linux/perf_event.h
+++ b/include/linux/perf_event.h
@@ -1004,6 +1004,15 @@ perf_event__output_id_sample(struct perf_event *event,
extern void
perf_log_lost_samples(struct perf_event *event, u64 lost);

+static inline bool event_has_any_exclude_flag(struct perf_event *event)
+{
+ struct perf_event_attr *attr = &event->attr;
+
+ return attr->exclude_idle || attr->exclude_user ||
+ attr->exclude_kernel || attr->exclude_hv ||
+ attr->exclude_guest || attr->exclude_host;
+}
+
static inline bool is_sampling_event(struct perf_event *event)
{
return event->attr.sample_period != 0;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-21 12:17    [W:0.098 / U:55.632 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site