lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/8 v4] Documentation: bindings: dma: Add binding for dma-channel-mask
On Wed, 16 Jan 2019 09:10:23 -0800, John Stultz wrote:
> Some dma channels can be reserved for secure mode or other
> hardware on the SoC, so provide a binding for a bitmask
> listing the available channels for the kernel to use.
>
> This follows the pre-existing bcm,dma-channel-mask binding.
>
> Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Tanglei Han <hantanglei@huawei.com>
> Cc: Zhuangluan Su <suzhuangluan@hisilicon.com>
> Cc: Ryan Grachek <ryan@edited.us>
> Cc: Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>
> Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
> ---
> v3: Renamed to hisi-dma-avail-chan
> v4: Reworked to generic dma-channel-mask
> ---
> Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/dma.txt | 4 ++++
> 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)
>

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-22 02:14    [W:0.078 / U:36.400 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site