lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v4 5/8] drm/arcpgu: prepare for drmP.h removal from drm_modeset_helper.h
Date
Hi Sam,

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Sam Ravnborg [mailto:sam.ravnborg@gmail.com] On Behalf Of Sam Ravnborg
> Sent: Saturday, January 12, 2019 10:33 PM
> To: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>; Alexey Brodkin <alexey.brodkin@synopsys.com>; Andrzej
> Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>; Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>; Chen Feng
> <puck.chen@hisilicon.com>; Christian Konig <christian.koenig@amd.com>; Daniel Vetter
> <daniel@ffwll.ch>; David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>; David Zhou <David1.Zhou@amd.com>; Eric Anholt
> <eric@anholt.net>; Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>; Kieran Bingham
> <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>; Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>;
> Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>; Maarten Lankhorst
> <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>; Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>; Philippe Cornu
> <philippe.cornu@st.com>; Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>; Rongrong Zou <zourongrong@gmail.com>; Sean
> Paul <sean@poorly.run>; Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>; Vincent Abriou
> <vincent.abriou@st.com>; Xinliang Liu <z.liuxinliang@hisilicon.com>; Xinwei Kong
> <kong.kongxinwei@hisilicon.com>; Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@st.com>; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org;
> dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
> Subject: [PATCH v4 5/8] drm/arcpgu: prepare for drmP.h removal from drm_modeset_helper.h
>
> The use of drmP.h is discouraged and removal of it from
> drm_modeset_helper.h caused arcgpu to fail to build.
>
> This patch introduce the necessary fixes to prepare for the
> drmP.h removal from drm_modeset_helper.h.
> List of include files sorted alphabetically.
>
> Build tested on arm x86 and arm allmodconfig.
>
> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
> Cc: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>

Thanks for your patch!

Build tested for ARC AXS103 board.

Acked-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-14 14:49    [W:0.106 / U:3.456 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site