lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 28/47] MIPS: Ensure pmd_present() returns false after pmd_mknotpresent()
Date
3.18-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>

commit 92aa0718c9fa5160ad2f0e7b5bffb52f1ea1e51a upstream.

This patch is borrowed from ARM64 to ensure pmd_present() returns false
after pmd_mknotpresent(). This is needed for THP.

References: 5bb1cc0ff9a6 ("arm64: Ensure pmd_present() returns false after pmd_mknotpresent()")
Reviewed-by: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/21135/
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@mips.com>
Cc: Steven J . Hill <Steven.Hill@cavium.com>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: Fuxin Zhang <zhangfx@lemote.com>
Cc: Zhangjin Wu <wuzhangjin@gmail.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # 3.8+
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable-64.h | 5 +++++
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

--- a/arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable-64.h
+++ b/arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable-64.h
@@ -189,6 +189,11 @@ static inline int pmd_bad(pmd_t pmd)

static inline int pmd_present(pmd_t pmd)
{
+#ifdef CONFIG_MIPS_HUGE_TLB_SUPPORT
+ if (unlikely(pmd_val(pmd) & _PAGE_HUGE))
+ return pmd_val(pmd) & _PAGE_PRESENT;
+#endif
+
return pmd_val(pmd) != (unsigned long) invalid_pte_table;
}


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-11 16:13    [W:0.141 / U:1.900 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site